Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • 5 star ratingGreat Service Would just like to thank you for the fabulous service received from your company, your drivers are always happy and very helpful nothing is too much trouble, Will definately recommend your company to family and friends…Thank you again

    kate j Avatar
    kate j
    3/14/2017

    My partner and I have just returned from a turkey and tinsel break in Torquay absolutely brilliant break, brilliant hotel, great food and entertainment. Our driver for the week was Stuart and he looked after everyone from start to finish. Thank you can’t wait for our next break

    Teressa Brown Avatar
    Teressa Brown
    11/19/2016

    Friendly drivers, reasonable prices, always on time, buses always look clean

    Tom Lee Moore Avatar
    Tom Lee Moore
    7/01/2015
  • Newport is desperately in need of a bus service to Abergavenny even if only one day a week (Tuesday) and A service to Ebbw Vale too (also one or two days a week would be better than nothing!). Newport transports 2 hourly bus to Monmouth is also abysmal, sure Phil Anslow could do better! 👍🏼

    Jan Davies Avatar
    Jan Davies
    4/30/2019

    Booked Phil Anslow to transport guests who had travelled from all over UK at my daughters wedding from Glen yr Afon Hotel to church in Beaufort. The driver gave them a detailed history of the sights on the journey which delighted them, it’s the little touches that make things special thank you

    Lesley O'Connell Avatar
    Lesley O’Connell
    5/16/2016

    Just like to thank Phil Anslow for such good service

    Susan Harris Avatar
    Susan Harris
    9/08/2015
  • In all the years I have used this company they have always given 100%

    Claire Bailey Avatar
    Claire Bailey
    12/11/2014

    Had a lovely day today at Gloucester market. We were dropped off really close which was perfect. Our driver was lovely, which made it a very pleasant journey there and back. Will definitely be going on more trips with you.

    Annette Edwards Avatar
    Annette Edwards
    11/19/2016

    5 star ratingDay trip to Weymouth, Excellent service, from start to finish, very well professionally run bus company, excellent choice of day trips, very well priced, would highly recommend this company for day trips,

    Dianne n Avatar
    Dianne n
    8/07/2017
  • They should be nominated for coach and bus company of the year i am so thankful to the drivers looking after my son everyday from blaenavon to brynmawr.

    Camilla Beckman Avatar
    Camilla Beckman
    3/18/2015

    My nan and i had been away to Torquay for the weekend thanks to one of your trips. It was absolutely fantastic. Great service, the best driver (Stuart) and we would recommend them to everybody. Thank you for a fab weekend and looking after every one of us. A* from us �

    Sarah Siobhan Avatar
    Sarah Siobhan
    7/30/2018

    Went to Weston last night with this company. Our Driver was Terry I think not 100% but he was fantastic I would highly recommend booking day trips with them I will be more often that’s for sure
    Thank you �

    Andrew Smith Avatar
    Andrew Smith
    11/11/2017
  • 5 star ratingExcellent customer service Me, my partner and daughter got on the X1 service this morning and I would like to say a big thank you for a great value reliable service and the drivers were very helpful and cheerful.

    Lucy C Avatar
    Lucy C
    3/24/2017

    Drivers are really friendly and always reliable. I wouldn’t use any other bus company. Amazing day trips, cannot wait for the brochures to come out to book more this year.

    Jessica Collins Avatar
    Jessica Collins
    1/30/2019

    another day trip yesterday
    West Midlands safari Park.
    lovely driver Stewart.
    look forward to more trips
    thank you 👍

    Claire Parry Avatar
    Claire Parry
    4/28/2019
  • We used Phil Anslow on Saturday to take our cwmbran u9s to judgement day in Cardiff. My wife had to change the bus short notice because of a few cancellations. Now normally this would of caused a fuss with other companies but phil anslow simple and politely changes it to a smaller bus. The driver was a very happy and jovial person which made the short trip a happy one and when we realised the roads were all closed off after the game we had a bit of a panic especially with 15 or so kids but the driver actually walked to find us amongst all the chaos of a rugby day in Cardiff. i tip my had to the driver and phil anslow. It’s a shame not all companies were run like this! Thank you.
    Cwmbran u9s

    Gary Hitchens Avatar
    Gary Hitchens
    4/18/2017

    A big thank you to Phil Anslow & Sons for great service with our booking, and to Eddie, our friendly & helpful driver, for smooth & comfortable journeys to Tregoyd Brecon & home ☺

    Lynne Godfrey Avatar
    Lynne Godfrey
    4/10/2016

    Went to the harry potter trip yesterday. Great service and great day out. The driver was very friendly as well. Just could have done with more time to look around the tour of the studio

    Nathan Rice Avatar
    Nathan Rice
    8/19/2016
  • Went to cribs corsway with Phil Anslow coaches highly recommend this company fab trip and a careful and fab driver called Bryn, I will be going on more trips with your company x

    Sharron Ashill Avatar
    Sharron Ashill
    11/20/2017

    Brilliant trips and very reasonably priced! Drivers are always welcoming, informative and ensure you have a great trip! Well done �

    Joanne Dean Avatar
    Joanne Dean
    7/22/2018

    Excellent service.busses aways clean always on time.keep up the good work…

    Amanda Morton Avatar
    Amanda Morton
    10/28/2015
  • can’t beat them my wife and i have had some cracking trips with them and have book quite a few more for this year.

    Dennis T Baker Avatar
    Dennis T Baker
    3/23/2017

    Great Company always reliable with the drivers far better than Stagecoach all i can say is kep getting Stronger

    Jamie Prosser Avatar
    Jamie Prosser
    10/29/2014

    Bethan Francis and Julia Murray travelled to Seaton and Sidmouth today and had a lovely day from start to finish, A really lovely Company to travel with, The driver looked after us all very well and was very friendly, explaining about the places as we were traveling. We will be traveling with Phil Anslow again soon. lovely coaches and Very comfortable.

    Bethan Francis Avatar
    Bethan Francis
    5/20/2018
  • Great trip to Gloucester yesterday – the bus arrived on time and was even decorated for Christmas! Nick was a very professional, friendly driver who got us there and back safely and even gave us a little toot ‘goodbye’ as we got off the bus! Excellent value for money and wouldn’t hesitate to book another trip with you!

    Emma Robbie Avatar
    Emma Robbie
    11/22/2015

    Great company very reliable they’ve taken our Ladies group on a few trips over the past few years.

    Christine Norris Avatar
    Christine Norris
    10/15/2015

    5 star ratingRisca Branch R.B.L. Trip to Gloucester Victorian Market. A big thank you to Andy for looking after Risca Branch Royal British Legion, really well driven, informative, curtius and helpfull helped make the day go so well already talking about booking Phil Anslow for our next away day.big thanks for us all.

    Michael H Avatar
    Michael H
    11/16/2019
  • Very reliable friendly and helpfull drivers.

    Jane Kinnersley Avatar
    Jane Kinnersley
    12/11/2014

    Went to Gloucester market Saturday the driver Bryn was very good helpful explaining which way to go Would use this company again

    Denise Watkins Avatar
    Denise Watkins
    11/17/2019

    I did the service X1 Abertilliery to Pontypool also 30/31 blaenavon-brynmawr and must say all the drivers were very friendly I was very pleased. Will travel again
    keep up the good work carnt wait to have a run on your new services

    David Reynolds Avatar
    David Reynolds
    3/10/2016
  • 5 star ratingExcellent service Excellent service from start to finish. Driver superb and patient with a bus full of teens. Highly recommed.

    mnaoa Avatar
    mnaoa
    5/20/2018

    Went on the trip to porthcawl today the driver Stuart was very friendly and happy to help in any way he could will definitely be using this company again and would recommend to friends/family. Thank you

    Leanne Kimberley Cranswick Avatar
    Leanne Kimberley Cranswick
    5/01/2017

    I used the no6 ty canol service today it is the first time I have used a Phil Anslow bus and I will never use the stage coach again if I can help it! Your driver was lovely and polite, my 3yo loved the fact there were seatbelts on the bus as did I! Your driver even waited at 1 stop for an elderly lady who was rushing to the bus stop (I have seen stage coach drivers wait for passengers to nearly make it then pull away laughing). Your driver even waited until we were sat down and my daughter had her seatbelt on before pulling out of the bus stop. And to top it all off your cheaper!!! What more could we want? Xxxx

    Lisa-Jane Teague Avatar
    Lisa-Jane Teague
    10/07/2017
  • Fantastic trip to Warwick Castle on Saturday. Will certainly go again.Thumbs up to driver Bryn for looking after us so well.

    Barbara Davies Avatar
    Barbara Davies
    7/10/2017

    Great trip to Warwick Castle 9/7/17, and a big thanks for Bryn the driver 🙂

    Tom Kearney Avatar
    Tom Kearney
    7/09/2017

    Just got back from the day trip to Peppa Pig World. What a great place. Your driver was extremely pleasant & friendly, nothing was too much trouble for him. Can recommend this company.

    Jennifer Pippen Avatar
    Jennifer Pippen
    7/21/2018
  • Went on my first trip with this company yesterday and it was brilliant! I highly recommend this company to anyone….. They were on time, I didn’t feel like I was being rushed and the drivers were all fab…cant wait to book again �

    Ceris Williams Avatar
    Ceris Williams
    8/05/2018

    Top day out yesterday at Peppa Pig World. Great pick up/drop off times, well organised, nice coaches and lovely driver (Bryn). Looking forward to booking our next trip with you 🙂

    Lisa M Penwill Avatar
    Lisa M Penwill
    8/28/2016

    Went on a day trip to Weston super mare☀️�had a fantastic day the driver Stuart was brilliant!…even though we had to wait for 2 ladys he was so apologetic but it wasn’t his fault!…they still never showed!….would most definitely book through this company again thanks for a first class service☀️happy kids�happy mama���!

    Caroline Hale Avatar
    Caroline Hale
    8/30/2016
  • I use Phil Anslow coaches with work to hire their coaches for day trips out and I recently went on a day trip organised by Phil Anslow coaches to Harry Potter Studio and on every occasion the drivers have been very friendly, kept us informed of any traffic problems along the way and made the day a whole lot better with their friendly chats. Would highly recommend Phil Anslow Coaches.

    Kirsty Llewellyn Avatar
    Kirsty Llewellyn
    8/31/2017

    I would just like to say a big thank you to Darren who took us to the Harry Potter studios tour today. What a pleasure he was. Before I got on I told him my children had no idea where they were going as it was a surprise for them. Unlike most coach drivers he made sure he gave nothing away when he spoke to all the passengers about the trip and he made an effort to talk to all the children. We had a fantastic day and I know that Darren had started the day off the way it was continued. Brilliant. 5***** to his service.

    Donna Hughes Avatar
    Donna Hughes
    8/28/2017

    would like to thank a driver on the number 30 bus in blaenavon named mike for making my son feel really at ease while travelling on the bus always says good morning and have a good day it means alot to my son thanks mike

    Sue Samways Avatar
    Sue Samways
    9/26/2016
  • Great service nice and friendly, reliable great company

    Sean Oconnell Avatar
    Sean Oconnell
    11/17/2019

    I have been on a few trips with Phil Anslow over the last few years and i have enjoyed them all! Always on time, a fun variety of trips available and the lovely Bryn as our chauffer. He is friendly and happy to help all passengers ��

    Shanayed Bradbury Avatar
    Shanayed Bradbury
    9/01/2017

    We hired the company coach today for a bus trip to Drayton Manor
    It turned out to be a fantastic day made easier by a fab company! Turned up ,driver was friendly, smiling and was happy to help us, It made the bus trip feel that much easier for us! Bus was spotless!! Would highly recommend this company for your coach trips
    Thanks all!! X

    Gemma Loulabell Davies Avatar
    Gemma Loulabell Davies
    7/22/2017

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?