Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Highly recommend them, went on a day trip with them, driver was friendly and helpful, only downside is that the bus could have been warmer despite the heat being on 🙂

    Sharon Louise Heselton Avatar
    Sharon Louise Heselton
    11/20/2016

    such a lively trip and bryn mark was a fab host and driver x

    Stephanie Smith Avatar
    Stephanie Smith
    11/15/2019

    I did the service X1 Abertilliery to Pontypool also 30/31 blaenavon-brynmawr and must say all the drivers were very friendly I was very pleased. Will travel again
    keep up the good work carnt wait to have a run on your new services

    David Reynolds Avatar
    David Reynolds
    3/10/2016
  • mr stephen knight i use the 24Xto newport/cwmbranand i use the a3to abergavenny and to cwmbran they are relayable bus company and friendly bus driver and alway on time.

    stephenknight Avatar
    stephenknight
    11/22/2019

    My mother and I went on the day trip to Weymouth, using the company for the first time.
    We loved our day out. The bus was new and clean, and we enjoyed the films to watch going and coming home!!
    Our driver, Eddie, was very accommodating and friendly. Along with being a good driver!!
    We will definitely be booking more trips in the future!!! Xxx

    Jorden Hudd Avatar
    Jorden Hudd
    8/10/2016

    Top day out yesterday at Peppa Pig World. Great pick up/drop off times, well organised, nice coaches and lovely driver (Bryn). Looking forward to booking our next trip with you 🙂

    Lisa M Penwill Avatar
    Lisa M Penwill
    8/28/2016
  • I have been on a few trips with Phil Anslow over the last few years and i have enjoyed them all! Always on time, a fun variety of trips available and the lovely Bryn as our chauffer. He is friendly and happy to help all passengers ��

    Shanayed Bradbury Avatar
    Shanayed Bradbury
    9/01/2017

    Travelling in style to London this weekend on the new bus. Managed to straighten my hair as there was plug sockets n charge my phone in the usb charging slots. Great driver , really pleasant and helpful xx thanks

    Kirstina Feiken Avatar
    Kirstina Feiken
    8/14/2016

    Excellent service.busses aways clean always on time.keep up the good work…

    Amanda Morton Avatar
    Amanda Morton
    10/28/2015
  • We used your coach on Sunday for the shuttle to and from Man Engine. Many thanks to your drivers for all your hard work �

    Jane Martin Avatar
    Jane Martin
    4/10/2018

    Went to Gloucester market Saturday the driver Bryn was very good helpful explaining which way to go Would use this company again

    Denise Watkins Avatar
    Denise Watkins
    11/17/2019

    Went on my first trip with this company yesterday and it was brilliant! I highly recommend this company to anyone….. They were on time, I didn’t feel like I was being rushed and the drivers were all fab…cant wait to book again �

    Ceris Williams Avatar
    Ceris Williams
    8/05/2018
  • 5* from Start to finish airport transfer to and from Cardiff Airport Excellent reliable service!! Susan Anslow went over and above in making sure all our requirements were meet! Both drivers were helpful and patient in handling 11 adults and 3 children!

    BonHow Avatar
    BonHow
    8/12/2015

    5 star ratingRisca Branch R.B.L. Trip to Gloucester Victorian Market. A big thank you to Andy for looking after Risca Branch Royal British Legion, really well driven, informative, curtius and helpfull helped make the day go so well already talking about booking Phil Anslow for our next away day.big thanks for us all.

    Michael H Avatar
    Michael H
    11/16/2019

    Phil Anslow really is a company you can trust. Thank you

    Carol Fletcher Avatar
    Carol Fletcher
    3/31/2021
  • Drivers are really friendly and always reliable. I wouldn’t use any other bus company. Amazing day trips, cannot wait for the brochures to come out to book more this year.

    Jessica Collins Avatar
    Jessica Collins
    1/30/2019

    Best bus company around keep on busing phil us drivers love it lol

    Andrew Betty Avatar
    Andrew Betty
    1/09/2015

    Friendly drivers, reasonable prices, always on time, buses always look clean

    Tom Lee Moore Avatar
    Tom Lee Moore
    7/01/2015
  • Brilliant service and very kind and helpful, loved my trip

    Joanne Meek Avatar
    Joanne Meek
    8/02/2017

    Fab drivers All your drivers as so helpful and super friendly

    Ceri Telfer Avatar
    Ceri Telfer
    12/26/2019

    Always an excellent service, friendly drivers who are very patient with my disabled son

    God The Almighty Avatar
    God The Almighty
    4/03/2020
  • Went on day trip to Looe , Cornwall, it was a very good day, the driver was brilliant, very friendly, polite, helpful and with 1st class punctuality, my 3 friends and I would like to say thanks.

    Christine Oakey Avatar
    Christine Oakey
    5/30/2017

    Great trip to Warwick Castle 9/7/17, and a big thanks for Bryn the driver 🙂

    Tom Kearney Avatar
    Tom Kearney
    7/09/2017

    Fantastic trip to Warwick Castle on Saturday. Will certainly go again.Thumbs up to driver Bryn for looking after us so well.

    Barbara Davies Avatar
    Barbara Davies
    7/10/2017
  • Went on a day trip to Stratford upon avon yesterday and it was brilliant from start to finish. And a special shout out to Eddie the driver who was just perfect. He was friendly and informative and just a genuine nice guy. He made the trip extra special and nothing was too much bother. Top marks for a fantastic memorable day out 🙂

    Christianne Hart Avatar
    Christianne Hart
    9/08/2016

    Great Company always reliable with the drivers far better than Stagecoach all i can say is kep getting Stronger

    Jamie Prosser Avatar
    Jamie Prosser
    10/29/2014

    Day Trip Bath Xmas Market Went to Bath with Phil Anslow Coaches, was very impressed with the service and the staff. Driver was very helpful, Coaches was spotless and clean. Cannot recommend highly enough

    Umran Malik Avatar
    Umran Malik
    12/06/2019
  • Polite, friendly and helpful staff. What’s not to like?

    paul minty Avatar
    paul minty
    11/01/2019

    Great trip to Gloucester yesterday – the bus arrived on time and was even decorated for Christmas! Nick was a very professional, friendly driver who got us there and back safely and even gave us a little toot ‘goodbye’ as we got off the bus! Excellent value for money and wouldn’t hesitate to book another trip with you!

    Emma Robbie Avatar
    Emma Robbie
    11/22/2015

    Went on a day trip to Weston super mare☀️�had a fantastic day the driver Stuart was brilliant!…even though we had to wait for 2 ladys he was so apologetic but it wasn’t his fault!…they still never showed!….would most definitely book through this company again thanks for a first class service☀️happy kids�happy mama���!

    Caroline Hale Avatar
    Caroline Hale
    8/30/2016
  • Bethan Francis and Julia Murray travelled to Seaton and Sidmouth today and had a lovely day from start to finish, A really lovely Company to travel with, The driver looked after us all very well and was very friendly, explaining about the places as we were traveling. We will be traveling with Phil Anslow again soon. lovely coaches and Very comfortable.

    Bethan Francis Avatar
    Bethan Francis
    5/20/2018

    I used your service to Blaenavon yesterday evening and just wanted to say how lovely the driver (Lillian) was, very friendly great service, and price.
    Thank you �

    Johnathan Gibbs Avatar
    Johnathan Gibbs
    12/14/2017

    We used Phil Anslow Coaches for our wedding at Glanusk Estate on the 18th July. From the get go they were so helpful and continued to be so right through the planning stages. We wanted shuttles coaches to get our guests to and from the wedding. Not only did they suggest routes but they went and recce’d each and every hotel/ B&B that our guests were staying in. In the end we came up with a really great schedule and they really listened to what our requirements were. Plus the final cost was very reasonable and worked well with our budget.
    On the day itself I had nothing but compliments from all the guests on how efficient and helpful the coaches and the drivers were. And all our guests arrived on time and were able to leave on the numerous scheduled coach journeys at the end of the night.

    We would very happily recommend them for any event and can’t thank them enough for their amazing service.

    Thank you Phil and Sue for all your help and we wish you all the best for the future!

    The very best

    Mr and Mrs. Hill

    Richard Hill Avatar
    Richard Hill
    8/16/2015
  • On a trip to The Bath Xmas market on 4/12/12 what a pleasure it was from start to finish our driver Bryn was great! We are already looking forward to next year cheers! ������� Merry Xmas �

    Rosalind Battle Avatar
    Rosalind Battle
    12/05/2017

    Absolutely love the driver on the X1 today Santa is very busy xx

    Kate Oakes Avatar
    Kate Oakes
    12/14/2019

    Worcester trip 1 12 19 Brill Terry was a great driver super friendly happy chappy

    Jacqueline vickery Avatar
    Jacqueline vickery
    12/01/2019
  • Newport is desperately in need of a bus service to Abergavenny even if only one day a week (Tuesday) and A service to Ebbw Vale too (also one or two days a week would be better than nothing!). Newport transports 2 hourly bus to Monmouth is also abysmal, sure Phil Anslow could do better! 👍🏼

    Jan Davies Avatar
    Jan Davies
    4/30/2019

    Went to the harry potter trip yesterday. Great service and great day out. The driver was very friendly as well. Just could have done with more time to look around the tour of the studio

    Nathan Rice Avatar
    Nathan Rice
    8/19/2016

    On our way home from Bournemouth ATM absolutely lovely day and our driver Bryn was lovely we will be booking again soon �

    Emma Hall Avatar
    Emma Hall
    6/30/2018
  • Can’t believe there’s actually negative reviews on here, compared to the much bigger company, Stagecoach, I think Phil Anslow is much more professional and much cheaper to travel on, and also the drivers will do anything to help passengers.They simply go that step further to keep passengers happy unlike Stagecoach who honestly don’t give a s*!t about passengers.

    John 1978 Avatar
    John 1978
    9/07/2019

    5 star ratingGreat Service Would just like to thank you for the fabulous service received from your company, your drivers are always happy and very helpful nothing is too much trouble, Will definately recommend your company to family and friends…Thank you again

    kate j Avatar
    kate j
    3/14/2017

    We went to Cribbs causeway shopping last weekend. Driver was really friendly and very informative. Coach was really nice and very modern. Will definitely be booking more trips in the future. Thanks for a lovely day out �

    Joanne Hopkins Avatar
    Joanne Hopkins
    11/27/2016
  • i have to say all the drivers are so caring and polite.nothing id to much trouble
    not like some off the stagecoach drivers excellent service

    Adrian Wright Avatar
    Adrian Wright
    3/29/2020

    My partner and I have just returned from a turkey and tinsel break in Torquay absolutely brilliant break, brilliant hotel, great food and entertainment. Our driver for the week was Stuart and he looked after everyone from start to finish. Thank you can’t wait for our next break

    Teressa Brown Avatar
    Teressa Brown
    11/19/2016

    Just like to thank Phil Anslow for such good service

    Susan Harris Avatar
    Susan Harris
    9/08/2015

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?