Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • 5 star ratingHighest Standards I’ve used this company multiple times for private coach hire. The drivers have always been polite and well dressed.

    The use of hands free devices has always been well received as it has allowed them to have the most up to date travel information like road closures etc so that the most time efficient journey could be achieved. This is obviously a preferred method rather than the drivers having to use their phones whilst driving and being distracted from their jobs.

    One of our party also left their wallet on the coach and we were able to contact the driver to get it back before he got back to the garage.

    I would recommend this company. They have always gone above and beyond and their spelling is immaculate.

    Ieuan R Avatar
    Ieuan R
    11/23/2019

    What wonderful drivers you have today in Pontnewydd village your driver could clearly see my toddler getting impatient waiting to cross (after a huge melt down about holding my hand) stopped on a busy and dangerous crossing to allow us to cross safely at our own pace. Top driver thank you very much x

    Phillips Toniann Avatar
    Phillips Toniann
    4/13/2018

    Great company all the drivers are polite and friendly come highly recommend x

    Kay Bright Avatar
    Kay Bright
    12/15/2015
  • 5 star ratingCribbs Causeway Day trip Had a fantastic day out with Phil Anslow & Sons to Cribbs Causeway, our driver Eddie great, nothing to much trouble, we look forward to our next trip Bath Christmas market. Mary & John

    Mary L Avatar
    Mary L
    11/17/2015

    5 star ratingTheir days out are one of the highlights of my year. Phil Anslow’s local bus services – in particular the X1 are first class, but even better are their days out. Early in the year the programme of dates and destinations comes out, and with pen poised I go through it to select possible venues to book. I have never been disappointed, the value for money is incredible,and with a little planning it’s amazing how much you can cram into the time available.

    Stella H Avatar
    Stella H
    2/18/2020

    Polite drivers and polite staff much better then stagecoach keep going Phil anslow

    Beth Langridge Avatar
    Beth Langridge
    3/29/2017
  • Went to Gloucester market Saturday the driver Bryn was very good helpful explaining which way to go Would use this company again

    Denise Watkins Avatar
    Denise Watkins
    11/17/2019

    Went on a fab organised trip to Harry Potter Studios with my daughter. Excellent from beginning to end! Driver was very happy and cheery and kept us entertained! Great value for money too and would highly recommend �����

    Lucy Bennett Avatar
    Lucy Bennett
    3/29/2018

    Newport is desperately in need of a bus service to Abergavenny even if only one day a week (Tuesday) and A service to Ebbw Vale too (also one or two days a week would be better than nothing!). Newport transports 2 hourly bus to Monmouth is also abysmal, sure Phil Anslow could do better! 👍🏼

    Jan Davies Avatar
    Jan Davies
    4/30/2019
  • Fab trip to Cheltenham Christmas Market, Bryn was a star x

    Jessica Wady Avatar
    Jessica Wady
    12/03/2016

    I used your service to Blaenavon yesterday evening and just wanted to say how lovely the driver (Lillian) was, very friendly great service, and price.
    Thank you �

    Johnathan Gibbs Avatar
    Johnathan Gibbs
    12/14/2017

    I would like to say a massive thank you for the holiday to torquay… Me my mum and daughter had a fab time… Stuart the driver was a lovely and friendly driver who made sure everyone was ok and checking to see if we need anything… The toorak hotel was a fab place to stay too… We definitely will be going on your trips again and highly recommend. Thanks again.

    Laura Louise Langley Avatar
    Laura Louise Langley
    8/28/2016
  • I was on the 6 to ty canol at 1.30pm the driver was amazing so polite, happy & helpful he didn’t rush anyone on or off the bus especially because I have a 5 week old in her Pram I will use them more often in future

    Sophie Louise Phelps Avatar
    Sophie Louise Phelps
    1/30/2019

    experienced helpful friendly professional drivers. clean reliable busses, cheap fares competing with on Stagecoach routes as well as tendered services

    Anthony Jones Avatar
    Anthony Jones
    3/31/2020

    booking trips very easy on the phone. very friendly staff . not rushed on the phone call. reasonable prices. good value day out.

    Carol Pearce Avatar
    Carol Pearce
    5/24/2021
  • In all the years I have used this company they have always given 100%

    Claire Bailey Avatar
    Claire Bailey
    12/11/2014

    another day trip yesterday
    West Midlands safari Park.
    lovely driver Stewart.
    look forward to more trips
    thank you 👍

    Claire Parry Avatar
    Claire Parry
    4/28/2019

    fair play awesome day with this company comfortable buses

    Liam Gough Avatar
    Liam Gough
    7/06/2019
  • They should be nominated for coach and bus company of the year i am so thankful to the drivers looking after my son everyday from blaenavon to brynmawr.

    Camilla Beckman Avatar
    Camilla Beckman
    3/18/2015

    Went on the trip to porthcawl today the driver Stuart was very friendly and happy to help in any way he could will definitely be using this company again and would recommend to friends/family. Thank you

    Leanne Kimberley Cranswick Avatar
    Leanne Kimberley Cranswick
    5/01/2017

    5 star ratingGreat Service Would just like to thank you for the fabulous service received from your company, your drivers are always happy and very helpful nothing is too much trouble, Will definately recommend your company to family and friends…Thank you again

    kate j Avatar
    kate j
    3/14/2017
  • Fab drivers All your drivers as so helpful and super friendly

    Ceri Telfer Avatar
    Ceri Telfer
    12/26/2019

    We went to Cribbs causeway shopping last weekend. Driver was really friendly and very informative. Coach was really nice and very modern. Will definitely be booking more trips in the future. Thanks for a lovely day out �

    Joanne Hopkins Avatar
    Joanne Hopkins
    11/27/2016

    Went on 4night to toquay Stewart our driver brill hotel was brill could not fault anything about holiday

    Lesley White Avatar
    Lesley White
    8/26/2016
  • Great Company always reliable with the drivers far better than Stagecoach all i can say is kep getting Stronger

    Jamie Prosser Avatar
    Jamie Prosser
    10/29/2014

    I use Phil Anslow coaches with work to hire their coaches for day trips out and I recently went on a day trip organised by Phil Anslow coaches to Harry Potter Studio and on every occasion the drivers have been very friendly, kept us informed of any traffic problems along the way and made the day a whole lot better with their friendly chats. Would highly recommend Phil Anslow Coaches.

    Kirsty Llewellyn Avatar
    Kirsty Llewellyn
    8/31/2017

    Great trip to Warwick Castle 9/7/17, and a big thanks for Bryn the driver 🙂

    Tom Kearney Avatar
    Tom Kearney
    7/09/2017
  • I just want to say Thank you. I am so humbled to know that yesterday at 12:20 my 85 year old gran was waiting in Blaenavon high street, for the forgeside bus and she was just telling me that a young driver came off the bus down the street to help my gran carry her bags and help her on the bus.

    She told me that never in the whole time she has lived in Blaenavon that a young lad has never gone out of there way for her, like this guy did.

    She wanted me to post this so hopefully that young lad can know how greatfull she is.

    So thank you. ������

    Kellie-Anne Redman Avatar
    Kellie-Anne Redman
    4/15/2018

    Great service!! Our driver Brynn was brill, friendly, welcoming and hilarious �

    Teri-lee Vaughan Avatar
    Teri-lee Vaughan
    7/23/2017

    We used Phil Anslow on Saturday to take our cwmbran u9s to judgement day in Cardiff. My wife had to change the bus short notice because of a few cancellations. Now normally this would of caused a fuss with other companies but phil anslow simple and politely changes it to a smaller bus. The driver was a very happy and jovial person which made the short trip a happy one and when we realised the roads were all closed off after the game we had a bit of a panic especially with 15 or so kids but the driver actually walked to find us amongst all the chaos of a rugby day in Cardiff. i tip my had to the driver and phil anslow. It’s a shame not all companies were run like this! Thank you.
    Cwmbran u9s

    Gary Hitchens Avatar
    Gary Hitchens
    4/18/2017
  • Drivers always very friendly and polite. Much better than stagecoach

    Ellen Louise Waters Avatar
    Ellen Louise Waters
    12/10/2017

    We hired the company coach today for a bus trip to Drayton Manor
    It turned out to be a fantastic day made easier by a fab company! Turned up ,driver was friendly, smiling and was happy to help us, It made the bus trip feel that much easier for us! Bus was spotless!! Would highly recommend this company for your coach trips
    Thanks all!! X

    Gemma Loulabell Davies Avatar
    Gemma Loulabell Davies
    7/22/2017

    Just got back from the day trip to Peppa Pig World. What a great place. Your driver was extremely pleasant & friendly, nothing was too much trouble for him. Can recommend this company.

    Jennifer Pippen Avatar
    Jennifer Pippen
    7/21/2018
  • So grateful for Phil Anslow… X4 stagecoach has let me down time and time again making me late for work… Phil Anslow gets me there on time! Definitely recommend this service!

    Bryony Lewis Avatar
    Bryony Lewis
    6/05/2019

    I used the no6 ty canol service today it is the first time I have used a Phil Anslow bus and I will never use the stage coach again if I can help it! Your driver was lovely and polite, my 3yo loved the fact there were seatbelts on the bus as did I! Your driver even waited at 1 stop for an elderly lady who was rushing to the bus stop (I have seen stage coach drivers wait for passengers to nearly make it then pull away laughing). Your driver even waited until we were sat down and my daughter had her seatbelt on before pulling out of the bus stop. And to top it all off your cheaper!!! What more could we want? Xxxx

    Lisa-Jane Teague Avatar
    Lisa-Jane Teague
    10/07/2017

    What a great day down at Weston the bus driver was excellent thank you Eddie for a great trip

    Alyson Hayes Avatar
    Alyson Hayes
    5/02/2016
  • Went on a day trip to Stratford upon avon yesterday and it was brilliant from start to finish. And a special shout out to Eddie the driver who was just perfect. He was friendly and informative and just a genuine nice guy. He made the trip extra special and nothing was too much bother. Top marks for a fantastic memorable day out 🙂

    Christianne Hart Avatar
    Christianne Hart
    9/08/2016

    Fantastic service the drivers are always polite and friendly

    Lynda Roberts Avatar
    Lynda Roberts
    6/08/2015

    they are relayable company and always on time and friendly drivers.

    Stephen Knight Avatar
    Stephen Knight
    11/22/2019
  • Thank you for a wonderful day with the Harry Potter Tour great service and a fab driver I can say that my mother my children and myself totally enjoyed ourselves will recommend you to all my friends

    Kim Apperley Avatar
    Kim Apperley
    5/05/2018

    always friendly service and on time

    Anthony Williams Avatar
    Anthony Williams
    2/06/2020

    I have used Anslow Coaches for the last 4 years to take Abergavenny Bowlers to Torquay in November on a bowls tour. We are about 40 in number and never a complaint. Coach is always on time, always clean, great driving staff, Sue in the office is brilliant to deal with. Already booked for November 2017.

    Maurice Padfield Avatar
    Maurice Padfield
    12/14/2016
  • I did the service X1 Abertilliery to Pontypool also 30/31 blaenavon-brynmawr and must say all the drivers were very friendly I was very pleased. Will travel again
    keep up the good work carnt wait to have a run on your new services

    David Reynolds Avatar
    David Reynolds
    3/10/2016

    A big thank you to Phil Anslow & Sons for great service with our booking, and to Eddie, our friendly & helpful driver, for smooth & comfortable journeys to Tregoyd Brecon & home ☺

    Lynne Godfrey Avatar
    Lynne Godfrey
    4/10/2016

    Myself and my son very much enjoyed our trip to Weymouth. Lovely clean and comfortable coach. USB ports in back of seats for charging your phone or tablet. Our driver Eddie was a lovely, friendly man. It was our first time travelling with this company but won’t be the last. Thank you very much 😀 x

    Sarah Gregory Avatar
    Sarah Gregory
    8/11/2016

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?