Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Went today to wells and street had a lovely time. Bryn our driver was lovely would recommend anslow trips as they are reasonably priced .Had a lovely day out.

    Joanne Morton Avatar
    Joanne Morton
    5/30/2018

    We used Phil Anslow Coaches for our wedding at Glanusk Estate on the 18th July. From the get go they were so helpful and continued to be so right through the planning stages. We wanted shuttles coaches to get our guests to and from the wedding. Not only did they suggest routes but they went and recce’d each and every hotel/ B&B that our guests were staying in. In the end we came up with a really great schedule and they really listened to what our requirements were. Plus the final cost was very reasonable and worked well with our budget.
    On the day itself I had nothing but compliments from all the guests on how efficient and helpful the coaches and the drivers were. And all our guests arrived on time and were able to leave on the numerous scheduled coach journeys at the end of the night.

    We would very happily recommend them for any event and can’t thank them enough for their amazing service.

    Thank you Phil and Sue for all your help and we wish you all the best for the future!

    The very best

    Mr and Mrs. Hill

    Richard Hill Avatar
    Richard Hill
    8/16/2015

    Polite drivers and polite staff much better then stagecoach keep going Phil anslow

    Beth Langridge Avatar
    Beth Langridge
    3/29/2017
  • Went to cribs corsway with Phil Anslow coaches highly recommend this company fab trip and a careful and fab driver called Bryn, I will be going on more trips with your company x

    Sharron Ashill Avatar
    Sharron Ashill
    11/20/2017

    Went to Weston last night with this company. Our Driver was Terry I think not 100% but he was fantastic I would highly recommend booking day trips with them I will be more often that’s for sure
    Thank you �

    Andrew Smith Avatar
    Andrew Smith
    11/11/2017

    fair play awesome day with this company comfortable buses

    Liam Gough Avatar
    Liam Gough
    7/06/2019
  • My nan and i had been away to Torquay for the weekend thanks to one of your trips. It was absolutely fantastic. Great service, the best driver (Stuart) and we would recommend them to everybody. Thank you for a fab weekend and looking after every one of us. A* from us �

    Sarah Siobhan Avatar
    Sarah Siobhan
    7/30/2018

    Went on the Dartmouth trip on 2nd August, this would be our third trip. On all trips the driver was always joking, polite, happy and helpful, the bus was excellent service throughout. Will book future trips and recommend. J & A Sambells.

    Annmarie Hayes Avatar
    Annmarie Hayes
    8/03/2017

    They should be nominated for coach and bus company of the year i am so thankful to the drivers looking after my son everyday from blaenavon to brynmawr.

    Camilla Beckman Avatar
    Camilla Beckman
    3/18/2015
  • 5 star ratingHighest Standards I’ve used this company multiple times for private coach hire. The drivers have always been polite and well dressed.

    The use of hands free devices has always been well received as it has allowed them to have the most up to date travel information like road closures etc so that the most time efficient journey could be achieved. This is obviously a preferred method rather than the drivers having to use their phones whilst driving and being distracted from their jobs.

    One of our party also left their wallet on the coach and we were able to contact the driver to get it back before he got back to the garage.

    I would recommend this company. They have always gone above and beyond and their spelling is immaculate.

    Ieuan R Avatar
    Ieuan R
    11/23/2019

    5 star ratingDay trip to Weymouth, Excellent service, from start to finish, very well professionally run bus company, excellent choice of day trips, very well priced, would highly recommend this company for day trips,

    Dianne n Avatar
    Dianne n
    8/07/2017

    Drivers always very friendly and polite. Much better than stagecoach

    Ellen Louise Waters Avatar
    Ellen Louise Waters
    12/10/2017
  • I have been on a few trips with Phil Anslow over the last few years and i have enjoyed them all! Always on time, a fun variety of trips available and the lovely Bryn as our chauffer. He is friendly and happy to help all passengers ��

    Shanayed Bradbury Avatar
    Shanayed Bradbury
    9/01/2017

    Best bus company around keep on busing phil us drivers love it lol

    Andrew Betty Avatar
    Andrew Betty
    1/09/2015

    A big thank you to Phil Anslow & Sons for great service with our booking, and to Eddie, our friendly & helpful driver, for smooth & comfortable journeys to Tregoyd Brecon & home ☺

    Lynne Godfrey Avatar
    Lynne Godfrey
    4/10/2016
  • Bethan Francis and Julia Murray travelled to Seaton and Sidmouth today and had a lovely day from start to finish, A really lovely Company to travel with, The driver looked after us all very well and was very friendly, explaining about the places as we were traveling. We will be traveling with Phil Anslow again soon. lovely coaches and Very comfortable.

    Bethan Francis Avatar
    Bethan Francis
    5/20/2018

    Last Saturday was our second trip with this company. We had a great day. Driver was very pleasant and helpful, please pass on our appreciation to him. (4th December Worcester Markets). The coach was clean and an excellent standard. Also they are very punctual and organised. Thank you �

    Jill Davies Avatar
    Jill Davies
    12/07/2017

    Had a fantastic day yesterday at Gloucestershire Victorian Market ��
    No driving so we could enjoy a glass or 2 of mulled wine ��
    Our driver was brilliant, laughing & joking and he shared his sweets with us all �
    Would highly recommend this company we will be having many future trips with them!
    Thankyou so Much for making our day so enjoyable ��xx

    Lynne Brown Avatar
    Lynne Brown
    11/23/2017
  • The bus driver I had today for tycanol was absolutely lovely very chatty x

    Sian Louise Avatar
    Sian Louise
    10/03/2017

    Fantastic service the drivers are always polite and friendly

    Lynda Roberts Avatar
    Lynda Roberts
    6/08/2015

    Just got back from the day trip to Peppa Pig World. What a great place. Your driver was extremely pleasant & friendly, nothing was too much trouble for him. Can recommend this company.

    Jennifer Pippen Avatar
    Jennifer Pippen
    7/21/2018
  • Excellent service on both Local services and days out

    Stella Hazell Avatar
    Stella Hazell
    2/18/2020

    My partner and I have just returned from a turkey and tinsel break in Torquay absolutely brilliant break, brilliant hotel, great food and entertainment. Our driver for the week was Stuart and he looked after everyone from start to finish. Thank you can’t wait for our next break

    Teressa Brown Avatar
    Teressa Brown
    11/19/2016

    Great service!! Our driver Brynn was brill, friendly, welcoming and hilarious �

    Teri-lee Vaughan Avatar
    Teri-lee Vaughan
    7/23/2017
  • Really enjoyed the trip today to Weston Super Mare Air Festival. Friendly helpful driver, comfortable coach, can’t wait for the next trip!

    Julia Murray Avatar
    Julia Murray
    6/19/2016

    So grateful for Phil Anslow… X4 stagecoach has let me down time and time again making me late for work… Phil Anslow gets me there on time! Definitely recommend this service!

    Bryony Lewis Avatar
    Bryony Lewis
    6/05/2019

    Fantastic trip to Warwick Castle on Saturday. Will certainly go again.Thumbs up to driver Bryn for looking after us so well.

    Barbara Davies Avatar
    Barbara Davies
    7/10/2017
  • can’t beat them my wife and i have had some cracking trips with them and have book quite a few more for this year.

    Dennis T Baker Avatar
    Dennis T Baker
    3/23/2017

    i have to say all the drivers are so caring and polite.nothing id to much trouble
    not like some off the stagecoach drivers excellent service

    Adrian Wright Avatar
    Adrian Wright
    3/29/2020

    Went to the harry potter trip yesterday. Great service and great day out. The driver was very friendly as well. Just could have done with more time to look around the tour of the studio

    Nathan Rice Avatar
    Nathan Rice
    8/19/2016
  • always friendly service and on time

    Anthony Williams Avatar
    Anthony Williams
    2/06/2020

    What a lovely change to get a bus and be greeted with a smile, absolutely lovely service. No rush in the driver waited for everyone to be seated before pulling off, unlike other diver leaving you to be jolted into the seat. Was kind and even saw him offer a woman with a cough a bottle of water. Took his time and was actually aware he had customer in the back unlike other busses I’ve been on. This was today on the 63 from usk to Pontypool around 1:30, what a lovely change, keep It up!�

    Felix Collins Avatar
    Felix Collins
    11/15/2016

    I just want to say Thank you. I am so humbled to know that yesterday at 12:20 my 85 year old gran was waiting in Blaenavon high street, for the forgeside bus and she was just telling me that a young driver came off the bus down the street to help my gran carry her bags and help her on the bus.

    She told me that never in the whole time she has lived in Blaenavon that a young lad has never gone out of there way for her, like this guy did.

    She wanted me to post this so hopefully that young lad can know how greatfull she is.

    So thank you. ������

    Kellie-Anne Redman Avatar
    Kellie-Anne Redman
    4/15/2018
  • Had a lovely day today at Gloucester market. We were dropped off really close which was perfect. Our driver was lovely, which made it a very pleasant journey there and back. Will definitely be going on more trips with you.

    Annette Edwards Avatar
    Annette Edwards
    11/19/2016

    Me my friend and our children went on the peppa pig trip today, can I say what a wonderful day we had the children loved it there was rides for all ages we defo wanna come back next year !! And massive thank you to Bryn our fabulous coach driver you made our day Bryn keep doing what your doing you are amazing :):):)

    Sarah Jayne Avatar
    Sarah Jayne
    8/27/2016

    Great trip to Gloucester yesterday – the bus arrived on time and was even decorated for Christmas! Nick was a very professional, friendly driver who got us there and back safely and even gave us a little toot ‘goodbye’ as we got off the bus! Excellent value for money and wouldn’t hesitate to book another trip with you!

    Emma Robbie Avatar
    Emma Robbie
    11/22/2015
  • your driver’s are kind and considerate nothing is too much trouble for them, also your coach driver’s are just great, 2 trips so far and 1 more August, thank you Andrew for the trip to seaton and sidmouth today, you are a star 👍

    Janice Mccauley Avatar
    Janice Mccauley
    6/19/2019

    Weston super mare 02 May 2016. Superb day out, great value for money. Eddie the driver was fantastic- polite, friendly and helpful. Makes a change to find a happy bus driver. If you ever book with Andlows Coaches ask to have Eddie as your driver- you wont be disappointed.
    Many thanks for a great day out! *****

    Richard Paul Jackson Avatar
    Richard Paul Jackson
    5/03/2016

    5* from Start to finish airport transfer to and from Cardiff Airport Excellent reliable service!! Susan Anslow went over and above in making sure all our requirements were meet! Both drivers were helpful and patient in handling 11 adults and 3 children!

    BonHow Avatar
    BonHow
    8/12/2015
  • Great service nice and friendly, reliable great company

    Sean Oconnell Avatar
    Sean Oconnell
    11/17/2019

    We went to bath yesterday for the christmas market. We had a fab day. Our coach driver bryn was lovely and couldnt do enough for us. Would definately go again. See u next year!

    Kelly Bourne Avatar
    Kelly Bourne
    11/28/2016

    Worcester trip 1 12 19 Brill Terry was a great driver super friendly happy chappy

    Jacqueline vickery Avatar
    Jacqueline vickery
    12/01/2019
  • mr stephen knight i use the 24Xto newport/cwmbranand i use the a3to abergavenny and to cwmbran they are relayable bus company and friendly bus driver and alway on time.

    stephenknight Avatar
    stephenknight
    11/22/2019

    What a great day down at Weston the bus driver was excellent thank you Eddie for a great trip

    Alyson Hayes Avatar
    Alyson Hayes
    5/02/2016

    Polite, friendly and helpful staff. What’s not to like?

    paul minty Avatar
    paul minty
    11/01/2019

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?