Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Went on the Dartmouth trip on 2nd August, this would be our third trip. On all trips the driver was always joking, polite, happy and helpful, the bus was excellent service throughout. Will book future trips and recommend. J & A Sambells.

    Annmarie Hayes Avatar
    Annmarie Hayes
    8/03/2017

    5 star ratingGreat buses Take this bus a lot getting home from work great drivers pleasant journey need this bus service as I live in forgeside

    Karen H Avatar
    Karen H
    9/04/2016

    What a great day down at Weston the bus driver was excellent thank you Eddie for a great trip

    Alyson Hayes Avatar
    Alyson Hayes
    5/02/2016
  • I use Phil Anslow coaches with work to hire their coaches for day trips out and I recently went on a day trip organised by Phil Anslow coaches to Harry Potter Studio and on every occasion the drivers have been very friendly, kept us informed of any traffic problems along the way and made the day a whole lot better with their friendly chats. Would highly recommend Phil Anslow Coaches.

    Kirsty Llewellyn Avatar
    Kirsty Llewellyn
    8/31/2017

    experienced helpful friendly professional drivers. clean reliable busses, cheap fares competing with on Stagecoach routes as well as tendered services

    Anthony Jones Avatar
    Anthony Jones
    3/31/2020

    My daughter left her phone on the bus on Saturday along with her debit card and Id. Contacted the office at 9.00am and by half eleven we had the phone back. Mr Anslow brought it to Bulwark to save us a journey to head office. Very grateful to him as I’m sure not every bus company would be that obliging. Many thanks.

    Teresa Peebles Avatar
    Teresa Peebles
    3/02/2020
  • 5 star ratingDay trip to Weymouth, Excellent service, from start to finish, very well professionally run bus company, excellent choice of day trips, very well priced, would highly recommend this company for day trips,

    Dianne n Avatar
    Dianne n
    8/07/2017

    your driver’s are kind and considerate nothing is too much trouble for them, also your coach driver’s are just great, 2 trips so far and 1 more August, thank you Andrew for the trip to seaton and sidmouth today, you are a star 👍

    Janice Mccauley Avatar
    Janice Mccauley
    6/19/2019

    Always have clean buses drivers always friendly great prices too 👌🏻✨

    Gemma Roberts Avatar
    Gemma Roberts
    1/21/2020
  • Absolutely love the driver on the X1 today Santa is very busy xx

    Kate Oakes Avatar
    Kate Oakes
    12/14/2019

    They should be nominated for coach and bus company of the year i am so thankful to the drivers looking after my son everyday from blaenavon to brynmawr.

    Camilla Beckman Avatar
    Camilla Beckman
    3/18/2015

    Me and my mum went to monkey world and both drivers were lovely thank you

    Dee Farmer Avatar
    Dee Farmer
    4/08/2018
  • I did the service X1 Abertilliery to Pontypool also 30/31 blaenavon-brynmawr and must say all the drivers were very friendly I was very pleased. Will travel again
    keep up the good work carnt wait to have a run on your new services

    David Reynolds Avatar
    David Reynolds
    3/10/2016

    Went on the trip to porthcawl today the driver Stuart was very friendly and happy to help in any way he could will definitely be using this company again and would recommend to friends/family. Thank you

    Leanne Kimberley Cranswick Avatar
    Leanne Kimberley Cranswick
    5/01/2017

    Always on time..Brilliant drivers always putting passenger first. On coaches taking us to many destinations round the country always enjoyed travelling with PHILL ANSLOW.

    Margaret Bytheway Avatar
    Margaret Bytheway
    1/25/2019
  • u still doing day trips plz

    Philip Clements Avatar
    Philip Clements
    4/06/2020

    Great Company always reliable with the drivers far better than Stagecoach all i can say is kep getting Stronger

    Jamie Prosser Avatar
    Jamie Prosser
    10/29/2014

    5 star ratingGreat local service So great to have a local business picking up where stagecoach have failed the public. Keeping people connected and providing excellent customer service.

    J4316ROsusanb Avatar
    J4316ROsusanb
    2/12/2020
  • Excellent service.busses aways clean always on time.keep up the good work…

    Amanda Morton Avatar
    Amanda Morton
    10/28/2015

    Great company all the drivers are polite and friendly come highly recommend x

    Kay Bright Avatar
    Kay Bright
    12/15/2015

    What a fantastic service today by Phil Anslow and Sons for the shuttle run service. I must say all drivers I came in contact was polite and curious especially an older man driving a little bus!!

    Claire Kennedy Avatar
    Claire Kennedy
    4/08/2018
  • Travelling in style to London this weekend on the new bus. Managed to straighten my hair as there was plug sockets n charge my phone in the usb charging slots. Great driver , really pleasant and helpful xx thanks

    Kirstina Feiken Avatar
    Kirstina Feiken
    8/14/2016

    Went on a fab organised trip to Harry Potter Studios with my daughter. Excellent from beginning to end! Driver was very happy and cheery and kept us entertained! Great value for money too and would highly recommend �����

    Lucy Bennett Avatar
    Lucy Bennett
    3/29/2018

    Great service!! Our driver Brynn was brill, friendly, welcoming and hilarious �

    Teri-lee Vaughan Avatar
    Teri-lee Vaughan
    7/23/2017
  • 5 star ratingRisca Branch R.B.L. Trip to Gloucester Victorian Market. A big thank you to Andy for looking after Risca Branch Royal British Legion, really well driven, informative, curtius and helpfull helped make the day go so well already talking about booking Phil Anslow for our next away day.big thanks for us all.

    Michael H Avatar
    Michael H
    11/16/2019

    We used your coach on Sunday for the shuttle to and from Man Engine. Many thanks to your drivers for all your hard work �

    Jane Martin Avatar
    Jane Martin
    4/10/2018

    Went today to wells and street had a lovely time. Bryn our driver was lovely would recommend anslow trips as they are reasonably priced .Had a lovely day out.

    Joanne Morton Avatar
    Joanne Morton
    5/30/2018
  • On our way home from Bournemouth ATM absolutely lovely day and our driver Bryn was lovely we will be booking again soon �

    Emma Hall Avatar
    Emma Hall
    6/30/2018

    I have been on a few trips with Phil Anslow over the last few years and i have enjoyed them all! Always on time, a fun variety of trips available and the lovely Bryn as our chauffer. He is friendly and happy to help all passengers ��

    Shanayed Bradbury Avatar
    Shanayed Bradbury
    9/01/2017

    I used the no6 ty canol service today it is the first time I have used a Phil Anslow bus and I will never use the stage coach again if I can help it! Your driver was lovely and polite, my 3yo loved the fact there were seatbelts on the bus as did I! Your driver even waited at 1 stop for an elderly lady who was rushing to the bus stop (I have seen stage coach drivers wait for passengers to nearly make it then pull away laughing). Your driver even waited until we were sat down and my daughter had her seatbelt on before pulling out of the bus stop. And to top it all off your cheaper!!! What more could we want? Xxxx

    Lisa-Jane Teague Avatar
    Lisa-Jane Teague
    10/07/2017
  • Have been on a few day trips, lovely drivers.

    Gwynneth Mary Hall Avatar
    Gwynneth Mary Hall
    2/08/2019

    Bryn is a legend and bath was fantastic. I would definitely go on a trip again with Phil Anslow. They take time to look after their customers and make sure everyone is having a good time. Very informative too x

    Natalie Phillips Avatar
    Natalie Phillips
    11/27/2016

    Wonderful service and drivers.

    Alan Fowler Avatar
    Alan Fowler
    12/13/2019
  • Thanks for the excellent service offered today for the Park and Ride to Blaenavon Ironworks Drivers all friendly and helpful while extremely busy

    Sarah Francis Avatar
    Sarah Francis
    4/08/2018

    Polite drivers and polite staff much better then stagecoach keep going Phil anslow

    Beth Langridge Avatar
    Beth Langridge
    3/29/2017

    had a 29 seater from malpas to st fagons for my mother and baby group . Bus was on time comfortable and the driver was lovely. Definately recommend and was the cheapest around . thankyou so much

    Jody Pescud Avatar
    Jody Pescud
    6/27/2019
  • Went to folly farm with my mum neice and nephew. Had an amazing day would recommend Phil Anslow to anyone.. Kids loved it had so much fun. Bus driver was lovely and got us there and back safely. Would defo book a trip with Phil Anslow again.. Thanks for a lovely day.

    Gemma Leanne Fewings Avatar
    Gemma Leanne Fewings
    9/10/2015

    Had a lovely day today at Gloucester market. We were dropped off really close which was perfect. Our driver was lovely, which made it a very pleasant journey there and back. Will definitely be going on more trips with you.

    Annette Edwards Avatar
    Annette Edwards
    11/19/2016

    Excellent service on both Local services and days out

    Stella Hazell Avatar
    Stella Hazell
    2/18/2020
  • I would like to thank Phil anslow coaches for a fabulous day out last Saturday to Peppa pig world especially the driver Bryn was very friendly and helpful would recommend this company the trips are brilliant

    Helen Webb Was Batty Avatar
    Helen Webb Was Batty
    7/24/2018

    Last Saturday was our second trip with this company. We had a great day. Driver was very pleasant and helpful, please pass on our appreciation to him. (4th December Worcester Markets). The coach was clean and an excellent standard. Also they are very punctual and organised. Thank you �

    Jill Davies Avatar
    Jill Davies
    12/07/2017

    I recently hired a coach to take a group of senior citizens to Weston super mare. They have not stopped talking about how easy it was to get on the coach (the steps are lower and not so steep) and how comfortable it was too. I have now hired a coach for four more trips for them.
    Have also gone on day trips with a friend and cannot fault this company. In addition the drivers I have met on these trips are brilliant. Would recommend Phil Anslow to anyone.

    Maureen Gingell Avatar
    Maureen Gingell
    5/27/2016
  • great service and cheap and better than stage coach

    Louise Ann Thomas Avatar
    Louise Ann Thomas
    5/05/2020

    The bus driver I had today for tycanol was absolutely lovely very chatty x

    Sian Louise Avatar
    Sian Louise
    10/03/2017

    I used your service to Blaenavon yesterday evening and just wanted to say how lovely the driver (Lillian) was, very friendly great service, and price.
    Thank you �

    Johnathan Gibbs Avatar
    Johnathan Gibbs
    12/14/2017

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?