Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • hi me and my family went to drayton mannor on sun 16th it was a fab day out stuart our driver was very friendly and got us there and back safely definitely booking more trips xx

    Amanda Pritchard Avatar
    Amanda Pritchard
    4/18/2017

    We went to Cribbs causeway shopping last weekend. Driver was really friendly and very informative. Coach was really nice and very modern. Will definitely be booking more trips in the future. Thanks for a lovely day out �

    Joanne Hopkins Avatar
    Joanne Hopkins
    11/27/2016

    5 star ratingExcellent customer service Me, my partner and daughter got on the X1 service this morning and I would like to say a big thank you for a great value reliable service and the drivers were very helpful and cheerful.

    Lucy C Avatar
    Lucy C
    3/24/2017
  • Went on my first trip with this company yesterday and it was brilliant! I highly recommend this company to anyone….. They were on time, I didn’t feel like I was being rushed and the drivers were all fab…cant wait to book again �

    Ceris Williams Avatar
    Ceris Williams
    8/05/2018

    Wonderful service and drivers.

    Alan Fowler Avatar
    Alan Fowler
    12/13/2019

    What a lovely change to get a bus and be greeted with a smile, absolutely lovely service. No rush in the driver waited for everyone to be seated before pulling off, unlike other diver leaving you to be jolted into the seat. Was kind and even saw him offer a woman with a cough a bottle of water. Took his time and was actually aware he had customer in the back unlike other busses I’ve been on. This was today on the 63 from usk to Pontypool around 1:30, what a lovely change, keep It up!�

    Felix Collins Avatar
    Felix Collins
    11/15/2016
  • Fab drivers All your drivers as so helpful and super friendly

    Ceri Telfer Avatar
    Ceri Telfer
    12/26/2019

    We’ve been using Phil Anslow for our Run Diva Run race events. The ladies in the office are helpful, the drivers are polite & really helpful in dropping us off and picking us up. We always get a good price too. I’ve just booked another two coaches for events & will continue to use them. Thanks everyone. Top service.

    Cat Johnson Avatar
    Cat Johnson
    3/16/2017

    Very good the best

    Rebecca Evans Avatar
    Rebecca Evans
    10/13/2014
  • Had a great trip with my 4 year old son to Thomas land drayton manor park. Stuart our driver was friendly and got us there and back again safe and sound x

    Victoria Harris Avatar
    Victoria Harris
    4/17/2017

    We used Phil Anslow Coaches for our wedding at Glanusk Estate on the 18th July. From the get go they were so helpful and continued to be so right through the planning stages. We wanted shuttles coaches to get our guests to and from the wedding. Not only did they suggest routes but they went and recce’d each and every hotel/ B&B that our guests were staying in. In the end we came up with a really great schedule and they really listened to what our requirements were. Plus the final cost was very reasonable and worked well with our budget.
    On the day itself I had nothing but compliments from all the guests on how efficient and helpful the coaches and the drivers were. And all our guests arrived on time and were able to leave on the numerous scheduled coach journeys at the end of the night.

    We would very happily recommend them for any event and can’t thank them enough for their amazing service.

    Thank you Phil and Sue for all your help and we wish you all the best for the future!

    The very best

    Mr and Mrs. Hill

    Richard Hill Avatar
    Richard Hill
    8/16/2015

    Went to Gloucester market Saturday the driver Bryn was very good helpful explaining which way to go Would use this company again

    Denise Watkins Avatar
    Denise Watkins
    11/17/2019
  • On our way home from Bournemouth ATM absolutely lovely day and our driver Bryn was lovely we will be booking again soon �

    Emma Hall Avatar
    Emma Hall
    6/30/2018

    Always have clean buses drivers always friendly great prices too 👌🏻✨

    Gemma Roberts Avatar
    Gemma Roberts
    1/21/2020

    5 star ratingExcellent service Excellent service from start to finish. Driver superb and patient with a bus full of teens. Highly recommed.

    mnaoa Avatar
    mnaoa
    5/20/2018
  • A big thank you to Phil Anslow & Sons for great service with our booking, and to Eddie, our friendly & helpful driver, for smooth & comfortable journeys to Tregoyd Brecon & home ☺

    Lynne Godfrey Avatar
    Lynne Godfrey
    4/10/2016

    Went on a day trip to Weston super mare☀️�had a fantastic day the driver Stuart was brilliant!…even though we had to wait for 2 ladys he was so apologetic but it wasn’t his fault!…they still never showed!….would most definitely book through this company again thanks for a first class service☀️happy kids�happy mama���!

    Caroline Hale Avatar
    Caroline Hale
    8/30/2016

    I would like to thank Phil anslow coaches for a fabulous day out last Saturday to Peppa pig world especially the driver Bryn was very friendly and helpful would recommend this company the trips are brilliant

    Helen Webb Was Batty Avatar
    Helen Webb Was Batty
    7/24/2018
  • Great day trip today to weston supermare many thanks

    Jeanine Ann Jackson Avatar
    Jeanine Ann Jackson
    5/02/2016

    Excellent service: friendly bus drivers, reasonable fares, fantastic customer service.
    – X1 user

    Kate Collins Avatar
    Kate Collins
    12/14/2017

    The bus driver I had today for tycanol was absolutely lovely very chatty x

    Sian Louise Avatar
    Sian Louise
    10/03/2017
  • Did the Harry Potter Studio Tour and thoroughly enjoyed it. The driver, Terry was friendly and professional; a real credit to the company. Will definitely be booking more day trips with you.

    Gemma Hughes Avatar
    Gemma Hughes
    6/04/2017

    Normally an exceptionally reliable operator.

    Driver on today’s 17:00 X1 came nowhere near that standard. Pulls onto the stand in Brynmawr at 17:00, by which time five passengers waiting for this service had walked to the next stand for the Stagecoach X15.

    When he dropped off his passengers, the last person to alight was obviously a friend of his, as they stood talking for about five minutes (at which point he was already late). Then he got off the bus and continued his conversation whilst rolling and then smoking, a cigarette.

    At the ASDA roundabout, he slammed on his brakes so that my bags spilled all over the floor. I accept that the brakes can be fierce on Enviro type vehicles, but part of the skill of driving is to know your vehicle.

    Finally, he stopped just before the Cwmcelyn turn off to send a text.

    Please could Terry Wybern (if he hasn’t retired as Inspector) have a friendly chat with the guy and bring him up to speed on how the job SHOULD be done.

    I’ve rated you as a five based on long term overall experience of your services. At a time when Stagecoach are cutting back their services (Evening X15 cut to two hourly below Abertillery and X22 taken off) there is a gap in the market that Anslows can fill, particularly given the differential in fare structure.

    Timothy Worel Avatar
    Timothy Worel
    5/12/2018

    I did the service X1 Abertilliery to Pontypool also 30/31 blaenavon-brynmawr and must say all the drivers were very friendly I was very pleased. Will travel again
    keep up the good work carnt wait to have a run on your new services

    David Reynolds Avatar
    David Reynolds
    3/10/2016
  • Top day out yesterday at Peppa Pig World. Great pick up/drop off times, well organised, nice coaches and lovely driver (Bryn). Looking forward to booking our next trip with you 🙂

    Lisa M Penwill Avatar
    Lisa M Penwill
    8/28/2016

    5* from Start to finish airport transfer to and from Cardiff Airport Excellent reliable service!! Susan Anslow went over and above in making sure all our requirements were meet! Both drivers were helpful and patient in handling 11 adults and 3 children!

    BonHow Avatar
    BonHow
    8/12/2015

    Worcester trip 1 12 19 Brill Terry was a great driver super friendly happy chappy

    Jacqueline vickery Avatar
    Jacqueline vickery
    12/01/2019
  • Had a lovely day out today to Gloucester for the Xmas market. We had a hiccup with the first coach but that got sorted and we was away to our trip. Terry was a lovely driver nice and friendly. Got home safe and sound on this November night 🙂

    Amy Jones Avatar
    Amy Jones
    11/19/2016

    Great trip to Warwick Castle 9/7/17, and a big thanks for Bryn the driver 🙂

    Tom Kearney Avatar
    Tom Kearney
    7/09/2017

    5 star ratingTheir days out are one of the highlights of my year. Phil Anslow’s local bus services – in particular the X1 are first class, but even better are their days out. Early in the year the programme of dates and destinations comes out, and with pen poised I go through it to select possible venues to book. I have never been disappointed, the value for money is incredible,and with a little planning it’s amazing how much you can cram into the time available.

    Stella H Avatar
    Stella H
    2/18/2020
  • Can’t believe there’s actually negative reviews on here, compared to the much bigger company, Stagecoach, I think Phil Anslow is much more professional and much cheaper to travel on, and also the drivers will do anything to help passengers.They simply go that step further to keep passengers happy unlike Stagecoach who honestly don’t give a s*!t about passengers.

    johnl 1978 Avatar
    johnl 1978
    9/07/2019

    We used your coach on Sunday for the shuttle to and from Man Engine. Many thanks to your drivers for all your hard work �

    Jane Martin Avatar
    Jane Martin
    4/10/2018

    Excellent service.busses aways clean always on time.keep up the good work…

    Amanda Morton Avatar
    Amanda Morton
    10/28/2015
  • Had a lovely day today at Gloucester market. We were dropped off really close which was perfect. Our driver was lovely, which made it a very pleasant journey there and back. Will definitely be going on more trips with you.

    Annette Edwards Avatar
    Annette Edwards
    11/19/2016

    They should be nominated for coach and bus company of the year i am so thankful to the drivers looking after my son everyday from blaenavon to brynmawr.

    Camilla Beckman Avatar
    Camilla Beckman
    3/18/2015

    Bethan Francis and Julia Murray travelled to Seaton and Sidmouth today and had a lovely day from start to finish, A really lovely Company to travel with, The driver looked after us all very well and was very friendly, explaining about the places as we were traveling. We will be traveling with Phil Anslow again soon. lovely coaches and Very comfortable.

    Bethan Francis Avatar
    Bethan Francis
    5/20/2018
  • I would just like to say a big thank you to Darren who took us to the Harry Potter studios tour today. What a pleasure he was. Before I got on I told him my children had no idea where they were going as it was a surprise for them. Unlike most coach drivers he made sure he gave nothing away when he spoke to all the passengers about the trip and he made an effort to talk to all the children. We had a fantastic day and I know that Darren had started the day off the way it was continued. Brilliant. 5***** to his service.

    Donna Hughes Avatar
    Donna Hughes
    8/28/2017

    5 star ratingDay trip to Weymouth, Excellent service, from start to finish, very well professionally run bus company, excellent choice of day trips, very well priced, would highly recommend this company for day trips,

    Dianne n Avatar
    Dianne n
    8/07/2017

    5 star ratingHighest Standards I’ve used this company multiple times for private coach hire. The drivers have always been polite and well dressed.

    The use of hands free devices has always been well received as it has allowed them to have the most up to date travel information like road closures etc so that the most time efficient journey could be achieved. This is obviously a preferred method rather than the drivers having to use their phones whilst driving and being distracted from their jobs.

    One of our party also left their wallet on the coach and we were able to contact the driver to get it back before he got back to the garage.

    I would recommend this company. They have always gone above and beyond and their spelling is immaculate.

    Ieuan R Avatar
    Ieuan R
    11/23/2019
  • Great company very reliable they’ve taken our Ladies group on a few trips over the past few years.

    Christine Norris Avatar
    Christine Norris
    10/15/2015

    Thanks for the excellent service offered today for the Park and Ride to Blaenavon Ironworks Drivers all friendly and helpful while extremely busy

    Sarah Francis Avatar
    Sarah Francis
    4/08/2018

    Last Saturday was our second trip with this company. We had a great day. Driver was very pleasant and helpful, please pass on our appreciation to him. (4th December Worcester Markets). The coach was clean and an excellent standard. Also they are very punctual and organised. Thank you �

    Jill Davies Avatar
    Jill Davies
    12/07/2017
  • Went on day trip to Looe , Cornwall, it was a very good day, the driver was brilliant, very friendly, polite, helpful and with 1st class punctuality, my 3 friends and I would like to say thanks.

    Christine Oakey Avatar
    Christine Oakey
    5/30/2017

    Newport is desperately in need of a bus service to Abergavenny even if only one day a week (Tuesday) and A service to Ebbw Vale too (also one or two days a week would be better than nothing!). Newport transports 2 hourly bus to Monmouth is also abysmal, sure Phil Anslow could do better! 👍🏼

    Jan Davies Avatar
    Jan Davies
    4/30/2019

    I would like to say a massive thank you for the holiday to torquay… Me my mum and daughter had a fab time… Stuart the driver was a lovely and friendly driver who made sure everyone was ok and checking to see if we need anything… The toorak hotel was a fab place to stay too… We definitely will be going on your trips again and highly recommend. Thanks again.

    Laura Louise Langley Avatar
    Laura Louise Langley
    8/28/2016

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?