Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • had a 29 seater from malpas to st fagons for my mother and baby group . Bus was on time comfortable and the driver was lovely. Definately recommend and was the cheapest around . thankyou so much

    Jody Pescud Avatar
    Jody Pescud
    6/27/2019

    5 star ratingGreat local service So great to have a local business picking up where stagecoach have failed the public. Keeping people connected and providing excellent customer service.

    J4316ROsusanb Avatar
    J4316ROsusanb
    2/12/2020

    5* from Start to finish airport transfer to and from Cardiff Airport Excellent reliable service!! Susan Anslow went over and above in making sure all our requirements were meet! Both drivers were helpful and patient in handling 11 adults and 3 children!

    BonHow Avatar
    BonHow
    8/12/2015
  • 5 star ratingHighest Standards I’ve used this company multiple times for private coach hire. The drivers have always been polite and well dressed.

    The use of hands free devices has always been well received as it has allowed them to have the most up to date travel information like road closures etc so that the most time efficient journey could be achieved. This is obviously a preferred method rather than the drivers having to use their phones whilst driving and being distracted from their jobs.

    One of our party also left their wallet on the coach and we were able to contact the driver to get it back before he got back to the garage.

    I would recommend this company. They have always gone above and beyond and their spelling is immaculate.

    Ieuan R Avatar
    Ieuan R
    11/23/2019

    A big thank you to Phil Anslow & Sons for great service with our booking, and to Eddie, our friendly & helpful driver, for smooth & comfortable journeys to Tregoyd Brecon & home ☺

    Lynne Godfrey Avatar
    Lynne Godfrey
    4/10/2016

    Very good the best

    Rebecca Evans Avatar
    Rebecca Evans
    10/13/2014
  • Great Company always reliable with the drivers far better than Stagecoach all i can say is kep getting Stronger

    Jamie Prosser Avatar
    Jamie Prosser
    10/29/2014

    Friendly drivers, reasonable prices, always on time, buses always look clean

    Tom Lee Moore Avatar
    Tom Lee Moore
    7/01/2015

    Had a fantastic day yesterday at Gloucestershire Victorian Market ��
    No driving so we could enjoy a glass or 2 of mulled wine ��
    Our driver was brilliant, laughing & joking and he shared his sweets with us all �
    Would highly recommend this company we will be having many future trips with them!
    Thankyou so Much for making our day so enjoyable ��xx

    Lynne Brown Avatar
    Lynne Brown
    11/23/2017
  • Worcester trip 1 12 19 Brill Terry was a great driver super friendly happy chappy

    Jacqueline vickery Avatar
    Jacqueline vickery
    12/01/2019

    hi me and my family went to drayton mannor on sun 16th it was a fab day out stuart our driver was very friendly and got us there and back safely definitely booking more trips xx

    Amanda Pritchard Avatar
    Amanda Pritchard
    4/18/2017

    Just got back from the day trip to Peppa Pig World. What a great place. Your driver was extremely pleasant & friendly, nothing was too much trouble for him. Can recommend this company.

    Jennifer Pippen Avatar
    Jennifer Pippen
    7/21/2018
  • Fab drivers All your drivers as so helpful and super friendly

    Ceri Telfer Avatar
    Ceri Telfer
    12/26/2019

    Fantastic trip to Warwick Castle on Saturday. Will certainly go again.Thumbs up to driver Bryn for looking after us so well.

    Barbara Davies Avatar
    Barbara Davies
    7/10/2017

    My mother and I went on the day trip to Weymouth, using the company for the first time.
    We loved our day out. The bus was new and clean, and we enjoyed the films to watch going and coming home!!
    Our driver, Eddie, was very accommodating and friendly. Along with being a good driver!!
    We will definitely be booking more trips in the future!!! Xxx

    Jorden Hudd Avatar
    Jorden Hudd
    8/10/2016
  • Have been on a few day trips, lovely drivers.

    Gwynneth Mary Hall Avatar
    Gwynneth Mary Hall
    2/08/2019

    Highly recommend them, went on a day trip with them, driver was friendly and helpful, only downside is that the bus could have been warmer despite the heat being on 🙂

    Sharon Louise Heselton Avatar
    Sharon Louise Heselton
    11/20/2016

    Excellent service.busses aways clean always on time.keep up the good work…

    Amanda Morton Avatar
    Amanda Morton
    10/28/2015
  • Top day out yesterday at Peppa Pig World. Great pick up/drop off times, well organised, nice coaches and lovely driver (Bryn). Looking forward to booking our next trip with you 🙂

    Lisa M Penwill Avatar
    Lisa M Penwill
    8/28/2016

    They should be nominated for coach and bus company of the year i am so thankful to the drivers looking after my son everyday from blaenavon to brynmawr.

    Camilla Beckman Avatar
    Camilla Beckman
    3/18/2015

    Polite, friendly and helpful staff. What’s not to like?

    paul minty Avatar
    paul minty
    11/01/2019
  • 4 star ratingFriendly helpful drivers Drivers on service 30 always friendly.very helpful to disabled and people with push chairs.Buses a little careworn but always clean.

    davidmansell Avatar
    davidmansell
    2/22/2017

    Bethan Francis and Julia Murray travelled to Seaton and Sidmouth today and had a lovely day from start to finish, A really lovely Company to travel with, The driver looked after us all very well and was very friendly, explaining about the places as we were traveling. We will be traveling with Phil Anslow again soon. lovely coaches and Very comfortable.

    Bethan Francis Avatar
    Bethan Francis
    5/20/2018

    mr stephen knight i use the 24Xto newport/cwmbranand i use the a3to abergavenny and to cwmbran they are relayable bus company and friendly bus driver and alway on time.

    stephenknight Avatar
    stephenknight
    11/22/2019
  • In all the years I have used this company they have always given 100%

    Claire Bailey Avatar
    Claire Bailey
    12/11/2014

    Went today to wells and street had a lovely time. Bryn our driver was lovely would recommend anslow trips as they are reasonably priced .Had a lovely day out.

    Joanne Morton Avatar
    Joanne Morton
    5/30/2018

    Just like to thank Phil Anslow for such good service

    Susan Harris Avatar
    Susan Harris
    9/08/2015
  • Fantastic service the drivers are always polite and friendly

    Lynda Roberts Avatar
    Lynda Roberts
    6/08/2015

    Went on a day trip to Weston super mare☀️�had a fantastic day the driver Stuart was brilliant!…even though we had to wait for 2 ladys he was so apologetic but it wasn’t his fault!…they still never showed!….would most definitely book through this company again thanks for a first class service☀️happy kids�happy mama���!

    Caroline Hale Avatar
    Caroline Hale
    8/30/2016

    Great company very reliable they’ve taken our Ladies group on a few trips over the past few years.

    Christine Norris Avatar
    Christine Norris
    10/15/2015
  • We hired the company coach today for a bus trip to Drayton Manor
    It turned out to be a fantastic day made easier by a fab company! Turned up ,driver was friendly, smiling and was happy to help us, It made the bus trip feel that much easier for us! Bus was spotless!! Would highly recommend this company for your coach trips
    Thanks all!! X

    Gemma Loulabell Davies Avatar
    Gemma Loulabell Davies
    7/22/2017

    Great service!! Our driver Brynn was brill, friendly, welcoming and hilarious �

    Teri-lee Vaughan Avatar
    Teri-lee Vaughan
    7/23/2017

    My nan and i had been away to Torquay for the weekend thanks to one of your trips. It was absolutely fantastic. Great service, the best driver (Stuart) and we would recommend them to everybody. Thank you for a fab weekend and looking after every one of us. A* from us �

    Sarah Siobhan Avatar
    Sarah Siobhan
    7/30/2018
  • Weston Air Festival trips, 17/6/2017
    Just want to say I had my first day trip with your coach company yesterday with this trip to the air festival…Have to say it will not be my last…The bus was nice and comfortable and the driver Darren was so helpful, polite, cheerful and with a good sense of humour…Top class..

    Diane Bevan Bynt Avatar
    Diane Bevan Bynt
    6/18/2017

    always friendly service and on time

    Anthony Williams Avatar
    Anthony Williams
    2/06/2020

    would like to thank a driver on the number 30 bus in blaenavon named mike for making my son feel really at ease while travelling on the bus always says good morning and have a good day it means alot to my son thanks mike

    Sue Samways Avatar
    Sue Samways
    9/26/2016
  • My partner and I have just returned from a turkey and tinsel break in Torquay absolutely brilliant break, brilliant hotel, great food and entertainment. Our driver for the week was Stuart and he looked after everyone from start to finish. Thank you can’t wait for our next break

    Teressa Brown Avatar
    Teressa Brown
    11/19/2016

    Absolutely love the driver on the X1 today Santa is very busy xx

    Kate Oakes Avatar
    Kate Oakes
    12/14/2019

    5 star ratingTheir days out are one of the highlights of my year. Phil Anslow’s local bus services – in particular the X1 are first class, but even better are their days out. Early in the year the programme of dates and destinations comes out, and with pen poised I go through it to select possible venues to book. I have never been disappointed, the value for money is incredible,and with a little planning it’s amazing how much you can cram into the time available.

    Stella H Avatar
    Stella H
    2/18/2020
  • great trip to legoland yesterday x with top driver Bryn . x

    Kate Davies Avatar
    Kate Davies
    5/08/2016

    I recently hired a coach to take a group of senior citizens to Weston super mare. They have not stopped talking about how easy it was to get on the coach (the steps are lower and not so steep) and how comfortable it was too. I have now hired a coach for four more trips for them.
    Have also gone on day trips with a friend and cannot fault this company. In addition the drivers I have met on these trips are brilliant. Would recommend Phil Anslow to anyone.

    Maureen Gingell Avatar
    Maureen Gingell
    5/27/2016

    Bryn is a legend and bath was fantastic. I would definitely go on a trip again with Phil Anslow. They take time to look after their customers and make sure everyone is having a good time. Very informative too x

    Natalie Phillips Avatar
    Natalie Phillips
    11/27/2016
  • 5 star ratingExcellent customer service Me, my partner and daughter got on the X1 service this morning and I would like to say a big thank you for a great value reliable service and the drivers were very helpful and cheerful.

    Lucy C Avatar
    Lucy C
    3/24/2017

    I would like to say a massive thank you for the holiday to torquay… Me my mum and daughter had a fab time… Stuart the driver was a lovely and friendly driver who made sure everyone was ok and checking to see if we need anything… The toorak hotel was a fab place to stay too… We definitely will be going on your trips again and highly recommend. Thanks again.

    Laura Louise Langley Avatar
    Laura Louise Langley
    8/28/2016

    another day trip yesterday
    West Midlands safari Park.
    lovely driver Stewart.
    look forward to more trips
    thank you 👍

    Claire Parry Avatar
    Claire Parry
    4/28/2019

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?