Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • We’ve been using Phil Anslow for our Run Diva Run race events. The ladies in the office are helpful, the drivers are polite & really helpful in dropping us off and picking us up. We always get a good price too. I’ve just booked another two coaches for events & will continue to use them. Thanks everyone. Top service.

    Cat Johnson Avatar
    Cat Johnson
    3/16/2017

    Newport is desperately in need of a bus service to Abergavenny even if only one day a week (Tuesday) and A service to Ebbw Vale too (also one or two days a week would be better than nothing!). Newport transports 2 hourly bus to Monmouth is also abysmal, sure Phil Anslow could do better! 👍🏼

    Jan Davies Avatar
    Jan Davies
    4/30/2019

    Had a great trip with my 4 year old son to Thomas land drayton manor park. Stuart our driver was friendly and got us there and back again safe and sound x

    Victoria Harris Avatar
    Victoria Harris
    4/17/2017
  • We went to bath yesterday for the christmas market. We had a fab day. Our coach driver bryn was lovely and couldnt do enough for us. Would definately go again. See u next year!

    Kelly Bourne Avatar
    Kelly Bourne
    11/28/2016

    Weston super mare 02 May 2016. Superb day out, great value for money. Eddie the driver was fantastic- polite, friendly and helpful. Makes a change to find a happy bus driver. If you ever book with Andlows Coaches ask to have Eddie as your driver- you wont be disappointed.
    Many thanks for a great day out! *****

    Richard Paul Jackson Avatar
    Richard Paul Jackson
    5/03/2016

    Very reliable friendly and helpfull drivers.

    Jane Kinnersley Avatar
    Jane Kinnersley
    12/11/2014
  • Bethan Francis and Julia Murray travelled to Seaton and Sidmouth today and had a lovely day from start to finish, A really lovely Company to travel with, The driver looked after us all very well and was very friendly, explaining about the places as we were traveling. We will be traveling with Phil Anslow again soon. lovely coaches and Very comfortable.

    Bethan Francis Avatar
    Bethan Francis
    5/20/2018

    Myself and my son very much enjoyed our trip to Weymouth. Lovely clean and comfortable coach. USB ports in back of seats for charging your phone or tablet. Our driver Eddie was a lovely, friendly man. It was our first time travelling with this company but won’t be the last. Thank you very much 😀 x

    Sarah Gregory Avatar
    Sarah Gregory
    8/11/2016

    can’t beat them my wife and i have had some cracking trips with them and have book quite a few more for this year.

    Dennis T Baker Avatar
    Dennis T Baker
    3/23/2017
  • Just like to thank Phil Anslow for such good service

    Susan Harris Avatar
    Susan Harris
    9/08/2015

    Went to cribs corsway with Phil Anslow coaches highly recommend this company fab trip and a careful and fab driver called Bryn, I will be going on more trips with your company x

    Sharron Ashill Avatar
    Sharron Ashill
    11/20/2017

    Helped me out Would like to say a massive thank you from me and my daughter’s missed the last bus from cwmbran to brynmawr and asked the bus driver on bleanavon bus about buses to brynmawr there where no more so we got on bleanavon bus was going to try and get a lift from bleanavon but the driver boss said he could take us to brynmawr bus station I really appreciate it and am very grateful for your kindness thanks

    NatashaE-68 Avatar
    NatashaE-68
    12/07/2020
  • They should be nominated for coach and bus company of the year i am so thankful to the drivers looking after my son everyday from blaenavon to brynmawr.

    Camilla Beckman Avatar
    Camilla Beckman
    3/18/2015

    your driver’s are kind and considerate nothing is too much trouble for them, also your coach driver’s are just great, 2 trips so far and 1 more August, thank you Andrew for the trip to seaton and sidmouth today, you are a star 👍

    Janice Mccauley Avatar
    Janice Mccauley
    6/19/2019

    Had a lovely day out today to Gloucester for the Xmas market. We had a hiccup with the first coach but that got sorted and we was away to our trip. Terry was a lovely driver nice and friendly. Got home safe and sound on this November night 🙂

    Amy Jones Avatar
    Amy Jones
    11/19/2016
  • Excellent service on both Local services and days out

    Stella Hazell Avatar
    Stella Hazell
    2/18/2020

    I used your service to Blaenavon yesterday evening and just wanted to say how lovely the driver (Lillian) was, very friendly great service, and price.
    Thank you �

    Johnathan Gibbs Avatar
    Johnathan Gibbs
    12/14/2017

    Want say fab trip me and my daughter had today at Harry Potter studios, was fab trip, nice weather, our driver was very pleasant very helpful thank you for a fantastic trip.

    Rachel Jones Avatar
    Rachel Jones
    5/05/2018
  • Wonderful service and drivers.

    Alan Fowler Avatar
    Alan Fowler
    12/13/2019

    Went on a fab organised trip to Harry Potter Studios with my daughter. Excellent from beginning to end! Driver was very happy and cheery and kept us entertained! Great value for money too and would highly recommend �����

    Lucy Bennett Avatar
    Lucy Bennett
    3/29/2018

    Superbly driven by a very helpful driver who assisted us with the wheelchair. Concerned about the children on the school trip having to wait for the bus at the end of the day, he made sure he was back early to collect us. Thank you very much.

    Anna Britten Avatar
    Anna Britten
    6/14/2016
  • Great company all the drivers are polite and friendly come highly recommend x

    Kay Bright Avatar
    Kay Bright
    12/15/2015

    Always on time..Brilliant drivers always putting passenger first. On coaches taking us to many destinations round the country always enjoyed travelling with PHILL ANSLOW.

    Margaret Bytheway Avatar
    Margaret Bytheway
    1/25/2019

    5 star ratingGreat Service Would just like to thank you for the fabulous service received from your company, your drivers are always happy and very helpful nothing is too much trouble, Will definately recommend your company to family and friends…Thank you again

    kate j Avatar
    kate j
    3/14/2017
  • Went to folly farm with my mum neice and nephew. Had an amazing day would recommend Phil Anslow to anyone.. Kids loved it had so much fun. Bus driver was lovely and got us there and back safely. Would defo book a trip with Phil Anslow again.. Thanks for a lovely day.

    Gemma Leanne Fewings Avatar
    Gemma Leanne Fewings
    9/10/2015

    Fantastic service the drivers are always polite and friendly

    Lynda Roberts Avatar
    Lynda Roberts
    6/08/2015

    We used Phil Anslow on Saturday to take our cwmbran u9s to judgement day in Cardiff. My wife had to change the bus short notice because of a few cancellations. Now normally this would of caused a fuss with other companies but phil anslow simple and politely changes it to a smaller bus. The driver was a very happy and jovial person which made the short trip a happy one and when we realised the roads were all closed off after the game we had a bit of a panic especially with 15 or so kids but the driver actually walked to find us amongst all the chaos of a rugby day in Cardiff. i tip my had to the driver and phil anslow. It’s a shame not all companies were run like this! Thank you.
    Cwmbran u9s

    Gary Hitchens Avatar
    Gary Hitchens
    4/18/2017
  • Excellent service: friendly bus drivers, reasonable fares, fantastic customer service.
    – X1 user

    Kate Collins Avatar
    Kate Collins
    12/14/2017

    Went to Bath today with Phil Anslow and would like to say thank you the trip was fantastic and we had the best driver sorry we ate all his sweets x

    Rhian Lloyd Avatar
    Rhian Lloyd
    12/04/2017

    Went to Gloucester market Saturday the driver Bryn was very good helpful explaining which way to go Would use this company again

    Denise Watkins Avatar
    Denise Watkins
    11/17/2019
  • Have been on a few day trips, lovely drivers.

    Gwynneth Mary Hall Avatar
    Gwynneth Mary Hall
    2/08/2019

    On a trip to The Bath Xmas market on 4/12/12 what a pleasure it was from start to finish our driver Bryn was great! We are already looking forward to next year cheers! ������� Merry Xmas �

    Rosalind Battle Avatar
    Rosalind Battle
    12/05/2017

    I would like to say a massive thank you for the holiday to torquay… Me my mum and daughter had a fab time… Stuart the driver was a lovely and friendly driver who made sure everyone was ok and checking to see if we need anything… The toorak hotel was a fab place to stay too… We definitely will be going on your trips again and highly recommend. Thanks again.

    Laura Louise Langley Avatar
    Laura Louise Langley
    8/28/2016
  • Great service nice and friendly, reliable great company

    Sean Oconnell Avatar
    Sean Oconnell
    11/17/2019

    Booked Phil Anslow to transport guests who had travelled from all over UK at my daughters wedding from Glen yr Afon Hotel to church in Beaufort. The driver gave them a detailed history of the sights on the journey which delighted them, it’s the little touches that make things special thank you

    Lesley O'Connell Avatar
    Lesley O’Connell
    5/16/2016

    Brilliant trips and very reasonably priced! Drivers are always welcoming, informative and ensure you have a great trip! Well done �

    Joanne Dean Avatar
    Joanne Dean
    7/22/2018
  • 5 star ratingGreat local service So great to have a local business picking up where stagecoach have failed the public. Keeping people connected and providing excellent customer service.

    J4316ROsusanb Avatar
    J4316ROsusanb
    2/12/2020

    My nan and i had been away to Torquay for the weekend thanks to one of your trips. It was absolutely fantastic. Great service, the best driver (Stuart) and we would recommend them to everybody. Thank you for a fab weekend and looking after every one of us. A* from us �

    Sarah Siobhan Avatar
    Sarah Siobhan
    7/30/2018

    hi me and my family went to drayton mannor on sun 16th it was a fab day out stuart our driver was very friendly and got us there and back safely definitely booking more trips xx

    Amanda Pritchard Avatar
    Amanda Pritchard
    4/18/2017
  • Had a lovely day today at Gloucester market. We were dropped off really close which was perfect. Our driver was lovely, which made it a very pleasant journey there and back. Will definitely be going on more trips with you.

    Annette Edwards Avatar
    Annette Edwards
    11/19/2016

    Very good the best

    Rebecca Evans Avatar
    Rebecca Evans
    10/13/2014

    5* from Start to finish airport transfer to and from Cardiff Airport Excellent reliable service!! Susan Anslow went over and above in making sure all our requirements were meet! Both drivers were helpful and patient in handling 11 adults and 3 children!

    BonHow Avatar
    BonHow
    8/12/2015
  • We went to Cribbs causeway shopping last weekend. Driver was really friendly and very informative. Coach was really nice and very modern. Will definitely be booking more trips in the future. Thanks for a lovely day out �

    Joanne Hopkins Avatar
    Joanne Hopkins
    11/27/2016

    5 star ratingRisca Branch R.B.L. Trip to Gloucester Victorian Market. A big thank you to Andy for looking after Risca Branch Royal British Legion, really well driven, informative, curtius and helpfull helped make the day go so well already talking about booking Phil Anslow for our next away day.big thanks for us all.

    Michael H Avatar
    Michael H
    11/16/2019

    Worcester trip 1 12 19 Brill Terry was a great driver super friendly happy chappy

    Jacqueline vickery Avatar
    Jacqueline vickery
    12/01/2019

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?