Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Had a fantastic day yesterday at Gloucestershire Victorian Market ��
    No driving so we could enjoy a glass or 2 of mulled wine ��
    Our driver was brilliant, laughing & joking and he shared his sweets with us all �
    Would highly recommend this company we will be having many future trips with them!
    Thankyou so Much for making our day so enjoyable ��xx

    Lynne Brown Avatar
    Lynne Brown
    11/23/2017

    My daughter left her phone on the bus on Saturday along with her debit card and Id. Contacted the office at 9.00am and by half eleven we had the phone back. Mr Anslow brought it to Bulwark to save us a journey to head office. Very grateful to him as I’m sure not every bus company would be that obliging. Many thanks.

    Teresa Peebles Avatar
    Teresa Peebles
    3/02/2020

    God bless rh.o.b a ab positive blood type tyson fury b positive blood type rh positive people only win war 2048. Gears of war and halo 5 gear or war 5 rh positive blood type of war xbox series x gear 6nbig house 500 ace’s of land welsh farm ers land owners are the best Welsh farmer s jones from powys are the best

    Timothy jones Avatar
    Timothy jones
    4/13/2021
  • 5 star ratingRisca Branch R.B.L. Trip to Gloucester Victorian Market. A big thank you to Andy for looking after Risca Branch Royal British Legion, really well driven, informative, curtius and helpfull helped make the day go so well already talking about booking Phil Anslow for our next away day.big thanks for us all.

    Michael H Avatar
    Michael H
    11/16/2019

    5 star ratingCribbs Causeway Day trip Had a fantastic day out with Phil Anslow & Sons to Cribbs Causeway, our driver Eddie great, nothing to much trouble, we look forward to our next trip Bath Christmas market. Mary & John

    Mary L Avatar
    Mary L
    11/17/2015

    Just got back from the day trip to Peppa Pig World. What a great place. Your driver was extremely pleasant & friendly, nothing was too much trouble for him. Can recommend this company.

    Jennifer Pippen Avatar
    Jennifer Pippen
    7/21/2018
  • Amazing experience best coach travel ☺️

    Tasha Anslow Avatar
    Tasha Anslow
    8/09/2015

    5 star ratingExcellent service Excellent service from start to finish. Driver superb and patient with a bus full of teens. Highly recommed.

    mnaoa Avatar
    mnaoa
    5/20/2018

    Drivers always very friendly and polite. Much better than stagecoach

    Ellen Louise Waters Avatar
    Ellen Louise Waters
    12/10/2017
  • Went to Bath today with Phil Anslow and would like to say thank you the trip was fantastic and we had the best driver sorry we ate all his sweets x

    Rhian Lloyd Avatar
    Rhian Lloyd
    12/04/2017

    5 star ratingTheir days out are one of the highlights of my year. Phil Anslow’s local bus services – in particular the X1 are first class, but even better are their days out. Early in the year the programme of dates and destinations comes out, and with pen poised I go through it to select possible venues to book. I have never been disappointed, the value for money is incredible,and with a little planning it’s amazing how much you can cram into the time available.

    Stella H Avatar
    Stella H
    2/18/2020

    I would like to thank Phil anslow coaches for a fabulous day out last Saturday to Peppa pig world especially the driver Bryn was very friendly and helpful would recommend this company the trips are brilliant

    Helen Webb Was Batty Avatar
    Helen Webb Was Batty
    7/24/2018
  • Had a lovely day out today to Gloucester for the Xmas market. We had a hiccup with the first coach but that got sorted and we was away to our trip. Terry was a lovely driver nice and friendly. Got home safe and sound on this November night 🙂

    Amy Jones Avatar
    Amy Jones
    11/19/2016

    Fantastic service the drivers are always polite and friendly

    Lynda Roberts Avatar
    Lynda Roberts
    6/08/2015

    5 star ratingExcellent customer service Me, my partner and daughter got on the X1 service this morning and I would like to say a big thank you for a great value reliable service and the drivers were very helpful and cheerful.

    Lucy C Avatar
    Lucy C
    3/24/2017
  • I use Phil Anslow coaches with work to hire their coaches for day trips out and I recently went on a day trip organised by Phil Anslow coaches to Harry Potter Studio and on every occasion the drivers have been very friendly, kept us informed of any traffic problems along the way and made the day a whole lot better with their friendly chats. Would highly recommend Phil Anslow Coaches.

    Kirsty Llewellyn Avatar
    Kirsty Llewellyn
    8/31/2017

    Always on time..Brilliant drivers always putting passenger first. On coaches taking us to many destinations round the country always enjoyed travelling with PHILL ANSLOW.

    Margaret Bytheway Avatar
    Margaret Bytheway
    1/25/2019

    Went to the harry potter trip yesterday. Great service and great day out. The driver was very friendly as well. Just could have done with more time to look around the tour of the studio

    Nathan Rice Avatar
    Nathan Rice
    8/19/2016
  • Very reliable friendly and helpfull drivers.

    Jane Kinnersley Avatar
    Jane Kinnersley
    12/11/2014

    Want say fab trip me and my daughter had today at Harry Potter studios, was fab trip, nice weather, our driver was very pleasant very helpful thank you for a fantastic trip.

    Rachel Jones Avatar
    Rachel Jones
    5/05/2018

    Bethan Francis and Julia Murray travelled to Seaton and Sidmouth today and had a lovely day from start to finish, A really lovely Company to travel with, The driver looked after us all very well and was very friendly, explaining about the places as we were traveling. We will be traveling with Phil Anslow again soon. lovely coaches and Very comfortable.

    Bethan Francis Avatar
    Bethan Francis
    5/20/2018
  • Weston super mare 02 May 2016. Superb day out, great value for money. Eddie the driver was fantastic- polite, friendly and helpful. Makes a change to find a happy bus driver. If you ever book with Andlows Coaches ask to have Eddie as your driver- you wont be disappointed.
    Many thanks for a great day out! *****

    Richard Paul Jackson Avatar
    Richard Paul Jackson
    5/03/2016

    Another great trip to Bath Christmas Market 4 December, pick up on time going there and coming back, loads of stalls would highly recommend. Bryn then driver was good fun and very polite and helpful. Can’t wait to book another one next year. Thank you!

    Zoe Longdon Avatar
    Zoe Longdon
    12/04/2017

    would like to thank a driver on the number 30 bus in blaenavon named mike for making my son feel really at ease while travelling on the bus always says good morning and have a good day it means alot to my son thanks mike

    Sue Samways Avatar
    Sue Samways
    9/26/2016
  • Excellent service.busses aways clean always on time.keep up the good work…

    Amanda Morton Avatar
    Amanda Morton
    10/28/2015

    I have used Anslow Coaches for the last 4 years to take Abergavenny Bowlers to Torquay in November on a bowls tour. We are about 40 in number and never a complaint. Coach is always on time, always clean, great driving staff, Sue in the office is brilliant to deal with. Already booked for November 2017.

    Maurice Padfield Avatar
    Maurice Padfield
    12/14/2016

    such a lively trip and bryn mark was a fab host and driver x

    Stephanie Smith Avatar
    Stephanie Smith
    11/15/2019
  • Great Company always reliable with the drivers far better than Stagecoach all i can say is kep getting Stronger

    Jamie Prosser Avatar
    Jamie Prosser
    10/29/2014

    First time using this company, went on the day trip to the Christmas market in Bath. Would highly recommend this trip. Comfy, clean coach made this a very enjoyable day out.

    Maggie Lovett Avatar
    Maggie Lovett
    12/16/2019

    Myself and my son very much enjoyed our trip to Weymouth. Lovely clean and comfortable coach. USB ports in back of seats for charging your phone or tablet. Our driver Eddie was a lovely, friendly man. It was our first time travelling with this company but won’t be the last. Thank you very much 😀 x

    Sarah Gregory Avatar
    Sarah Gregory
    8/11/2016
  • hi me and my family went to drayton mannor on sun 16th it was a fab day out stuart our driver was very friendly and got us there and back safely definitely booking more trips xx

    Amanda Pritchard Avatar
    Amanda Pritchard
    4/18/2017

    Great service!! Our driver Brynn was brill, friendly, welcoming and hilarious �

    Teri-lee Vaughan Avatar
    Teri-lee Vaughan
    7/23/2017

    Polite, friendly and helpful staff. What’s not to like?

    paul minty Avatar
    paul minty
    11/01/2019
  • I did the service X1 Abertilliery to Pontypool also 30/31 blaenavon-brynmawr and must say all the drivers were very friendly I was very pleased. Will travel again
    keep up the good work carnt wait to have a run on your new services

    David Reynolds Avatar
    David Reynolds
    3/10/2016

    Fab drivers All your drivers as so helpful and super friendly

    Ceri Telfer Avatar
    Ceri Telfer
    12/26/2019

    Booked Phil Anslow to transport guests who had travelled from all over UK at my daughters wedding from Glen yr Afon Hotel to church in Beaufort. The driver gave them a detailed history of the sights on the journey which delighted them, it’s the little touches that make things special thank you

    Lesley O'Connell Avatar
    Lesley O’Connell
    5/16/2016
  • On our way home from Bournemouth ATM absolutely lovely day and our driver Bryn was lovely we will be booking again soon �

    Emma Hall Avatar
    Emma Hall
    6/30/2018

    Went to Gloucester market Saturday the driver Bryn was very good helpful explaining which way to go Would use this company again

    Denise Watkins Avatar
    Denise Watkins
    11/17/2019

    We used Phil Anslow Coaches for our wedding at Glanusk Estate on the 18th July. From the get go they were so helpful and continued to be so right through the planning stages. We wanted shuttles coaches to get our guests to and from the wedding. Not only did they suggest routes but they went and recce’d each and every hotel/ B&B that our guests were staying in. In the end we came up with a really great schedule and they really listened to what our requirements were. Plus the final cost was very reasonable and worked well with our budget.
    On the day itself I had nothing but compliments from all the guests on how efficient and helpful the coaches and the drivers were. And all our guests arrived on time and were able to leave on the numerous scheduled coach journeys at the end of the night.

    We would very happily recommend them for any event and can’t thank them enough for their amazing service.

    Thank you Phil and Sue for all your help and we wish you all the best for the future!

    The very best

    Mr and Mrs. Hill

    Richard Hill Avatar
    Richard Hill
    8/16/2015
  • mr stephen knight i use the 24Xto newport/cwmbranand i use the a3to abergavenny and to cwmbran they are relayable bus company and friendly bus driver and alway on time.

    stephenknight Avatar
    stephenknight
    11/22/2019

    Top day out yesterday at Peppa Pig World. Great pick up/drop off times, well organised, nice coaches and lovely driver (Bryn). Looking forward to booking our next trip with you 🙂

    Lisa M Penwill Avatar
    Lisa M Penwill
    8/28/2016

    4 star ratingFriendly helpful drivers Drivers on service 30 always friendly.very helpful to disabled and people with push chairs.Buses a little careworn but always clean.

    davidmansell Avatar
    davidmansell
    2/22/2017
  • What wonderful drivers you have today in Pontnewydd village your driver could clearly see my toddler getting impatient waiting to cross (after a huge melt down about holding my hand) stopped on a busy and dangerous crossing to allow us to cross safely at our own pace. Top driver thank you very much x

    Phillips Toniann Avatar
    Phillips Toniann
    4/13/2018

    Went on 4night to toquay Stewart our driver brill hotel was brill could not fault anything about holiday

    Lesley White Avatar
    Lesley White
    8/26/2016

    We went to bath yesterday for the christmas market. We had a fab day. Our coach driver bryn was lovely and couldnt do enough for us. Would definately go again. See u next year!

    Kelly Bourne Avatar
    Kelly Bourne
    11/28/2016

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?