Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Had a lovely day today at Gloucester market. We were dropped off really close which was perfect. Our driver was lovely, which made it a very pleasant journey there and back. Will definitely be going on more trips with you.

    Annette Edwards Avatar
    Annette Edwards
    11/19/2016

    Myself and my son very much enjoyed our trip to Weymouth. Lovely clean and comfortable coach. USB ports in back of seats for charging your phone or tablet. Our driver Eddie was a lovely, friendly man. It was our first time travelling with this company but won’t be the last. Thank you very much 😀 x

    Sarah Gregory Avatar
    Sarah Gregory
    8/11/2016

    Amazing experience best coach travel ☺️

    Tasha Anslow Avatar
    Tasha Anslow
    8/09/2015
  • Another great trip to Bath Christmas Market 4 December, pick up on time going there and coming back, loads of stalls would highly recommend. Bryn then driver was good fun and very polite and helpful. Can’t wait to book another one next year. Thank you!

    Zoe Longdon Avatar
    Zoe Longdon
    12/04/2017

    5 star ratingExcellent Went with Phil Anslow for the first time on a day trip to Oxford, the driver was excellent we had plenty of time in Oxford and we received a leaflet offering a discount on a tour of Oxford Castle. Will travel with them again.

    roscwmbran Avatar
    roscwmbran
    12/13/2015

    Fab trip to Cheltenham Christmas Market, Bryn was a star x

    Jessica Wady Avatar
    Jessica Wady
    12/03/2016
  • Just got back from the day trip to Peppa Pig World. What a great place. Your driver was extremely pleasant & friendly, nothing was too much trouble for him. Can recommend this company.

    Jennifer Pippen Avatar
    Jennifer Pippen
    7/21/2018

    always friendly service and on time

    Anthony Williams Avatar
    Anthony Williams
    2/06/2020

    Great trip to Gloucester yesterday – the bus arrived on time and was even decorated for Christmas! Nick was a very professional, friendly driver who got us there and back safely and even gave us a little toot ‘goodbye’ as we got off the bus! Excellent value for money and wouldn’t hesitate to book another trip with you!

    Emma Robbie Avatar
    Emma Robbie
    11/22/2015
  • Always have clean buses drivers always friendly great prices too 👌🏻✨

    Gemma Roberts Avatar
    Gemma Roberts
    1/21/2020

    We used Phil Anslow Coaches for our wedding at Glanusk Estate on the 18th July. From the get go they were so helpful and continued to be so right through the planning stages. We wanted shuttles coaches to get our guests to and from the wedding. Not only did they suggest routes but they went and recce’d each and every hotel/ B&B that our guests were staying in. In the end we came up with a really great schedule and they really listened to what our requirements were. Plus the final cost was very reasonable and worked well with our budget.
    On the day itself I had nothing but compliments from all the guests on how efficient and helpful the coaches and the drivers were. And all our guests arrived on time and were able to leave on the numerous scheduled coach journeys at the end of the night.

    We would very happily recommend them for any event and can’t thank them enough for their amazing service.

    Thank you Phil and Sue for all your help and we wish you all the best for the future!

    The very best

    Mr and Mrs. Hill

    Richard Hill Avatar
    Richard Hill
    8/16/2015

    My partner and I have just returned from a turkey and tinsel break in Torquay absolutely brilliant break, brilliant hotel, great food and entertainment. Our driver for the week was Stuart and he looked after everyone from start to finish. Thank you can’t wait for our next break

    Teressa Brown Avatar
    Teressa Brown
    11/19/2016
  • Really enjoyed the trip today to Weston Super Mare Air Festival. Friendly helpful driver, comfortable coach, can’t wait for the next trip!

    Julia Murray Avatar
    Julia Murray
    6/19/2016

    I did the service X1 Abertilliery to Pontypool also 30/31 blaenavon-brynmawr and must say all the drivers were very friendly I was very pleased. Will travel again
    keep up the good work carnt wait to have a run on your new services

    David Reynolds Avatar
    David Reynolds
    3/10/2016

    Highly recommend them, went on a day trip with them, driver was friendly and helpful, only downside is that the bus could have been warmer despite the heat being on 🙂

    Sharon Louise Heselton Avatar
    Sharon Louise Heselton
    11/20/2016
  • Thank you to all staff at Phil Anslow
    You’ve been so helpful with your service

    Lucille Kite Avatar
    Lucille Kite
    3/30/2020

    Went on a day trip to Weston super mare☀️�had a fantastic day the driver Stuart was brilliant!…even though we had to wait for 2 ladys he was so apologetic but it wasn’t his fault!…they still never showed!….would most definitely book through this company again thanks for a first class service☀️happy kids�happy mama���!

    Caroline Hale Avatar
    Caroline Hale
    8/30/2016

    5 star ratingHighest Standards I’ve used this company multiple times for private coach hire. The drivers have always been polite and well dressed.

    The use of hands free devices has always been well received as it has allowed them to have the most up to date travel information like road closures etc so that the most time efficient journey could be achieved. This is obviously a preferred method rather than the drivers having to use their phones whilst driving and being distracted from their jobs.

    One of our party also left their wallet on the coach and we were able to contact the driver to get it back before he got back to the garage.

    I would recommend this company. They have always gone above and beyond and their spelling is immaculate.

    Ieuan R Avatar
    Ieuan R
    11/23/2019
  • Went on a day trip to Stratford upon avon yesterday and it was brilliant from start to finish. And a special shout out to Eddie the driver who was just perfect. He was friendly and informative and just a genuine nice guy. He made the trip extra special and nothing was too much bother. Top marks for a fantastic memorable day out 🙂

    Christianne Hart Avatar
    Christianne Hart
    9/08/2016

    your driver’s are kind and considerate nothing is too much trouble for them, also your coach driver’s are just great, 2 trips so far and 1 more August, thank you Andrew for the trip to seaton and sidmouth today, you are a star 👍

    Janice Mccauley Avatar
    Janice Mccauley
    6/19/2019

    The bus driver I had today for tycanol was absolutely lovely very chatty x

    Sian Louise Avatar
    Sian Louise
    10/03/2017
  • Great day trip today to weston supermare many thanks

    Jeanine Ann Jackson Avatar
    Jeanine Ann Jackson
    5/02/2016

    Went on my first trip with this company yesterday and it was brilliant! I highly recommend this company to anyone….. They were on time, I didn’t feel like I was being rushed and the drivers were all fab…cant wait to book again �

    Ceris Williams Avatar
    Ceris Williams
    8/05/2018

    Drivers are really friendly and always reliable. I wouldn’t use any other bus company. Amazing day trips, cannot wait for the brochures to come out to book more this year.

    Jessica Collins Avatar
    Jessica Collins
    1/30/2019
  • Newport is desperately in need of a bus service to Abergavenny even if only one day a week (Tuesday) and A service to Ebbw Vale too (also one or two days a week would be better than nothing!). Newport transports 2 hourly bus to Monmouth is also abysmal, sure Phil Anslow could do better! 👍🏼

    Jan Davies Avatar
    Jan Davies
    4/30/2019

    What a lovely change to get a bus and be greeted with a smile, absolutely lovely service. No rush in the driver waited for everyone to be seated before pulling off, unlike other diver leaving you to be jolted into the seat. Was kind and even saw him offer a woman with a cough a bottle of water. Took his time and was actually aware he had customer in the back unlike other busses I’ve been on. This was today on the 63 from usk to Pontypool around 1:30, what a lovely change, keep It up!�

    Felix Collins Avatar
    Felix Collins
    11/15/2016

    Went to Bath today with Phil Anslow and would like to say thank you the trip was fantastic and we had the best driver sorry we ate all his sweets x

    Rhian Lloyd Avatar
    Rhian Lloyd
    12/04/2017
  • We went to Cribbs causeway shopping last weekend. Driver was really friendly and very informative. Coach was really nice and very modern. Will definitely be booking more trips in the future. Thanks for a lovely day out �

    Joanne Hopkins Avatar
    Joanne Hopkins
    11/27/2016

    Fab drivers All your drivers as so helpful and super friendly

    Ceri Telfer Avatar
    Ceri Telfer
    12/26/2019

    Wonderful service and drivers.

    Alan Fowler Avatar
    Alan Fowler
    12/13/2019
  • 5 star ratingRisca Branch R.B.L. Trip to Gloucester Victorian Market. A big thank you to Andy for looking after Risca Branch Royal British Legion, really well driven, informative, curtius and helpfull helped make the day go so well already talking about booking Phil Anslow for our next away day.big thanks for us all.

    Michael H Avatar
    Michael H
    11/16/2019

    Day Trip Bath Xmas Market Went to Bath with Phil Anslow Coaches, was very impressed with the service and the staff. Driver was very helpful, Coaches was spotless and clean. Cannot recommend highly enough

    Umran Malik Avatar
    Umran Malik
    12/06/2019

    they are relayable company and always on time and friendly drivers.

    Stephen Knight Avatar
    Stephen Knight
    11/22/2019
  • Brilliant trips and very reasonably priced! Drivers are always welcoming, informative and ensure you have a great trip! Well done �

    Joanne Dean Avatar
    Joanne Dean
    7/22/2018

    Great company very reliable they’ve taken our Ladies group on a few trips over the past few years.

    Christine Norris Avatar
    Christine Norris
    10/15/2015

    My nan and i had been away to Torquay for the weekend thanks to one of your trips. It was absolutely fantastic. Great service, the best driver (Stuart) and we would recommend them to everybody. Thank you for a fab weekend and looking after every one of us. A* from us �

    Sarah Siobhan Avatar
    Sarah Siobhan
    7/30/2018
  • great trip to legoland yesterday x with top driver Bryn . x

    Kate Davies Avatar
    Kate Davies
    5/08/2016

    I have used Anslow Coaches for the last 4 years to take Abergavenny Bowlers to Torquay in November on a bowls tour. We are about 40 in number and never a complaint. Coach is always on time, always clean, great driving staff, Sue in the office is brilliant to deal with. Already booked for November 2017.

    Maurice Padfield Avatar
    Maurice Padfield
    12/14/2016

    First time using this company, went on the day trip to the Christmas market in Bath. Would highly recommend this trip. Comfy, clean coach made this a very enjoyable day out.

    Maggie Lovett Avatar
    Maggie Lovett
    12/16/2019
  • I would just like to say a big thank you to Darren who took us to the Harry Potter studios tour today. What a pleasure he was. Before I got on I told him my children had no idea where they were going as it was a surprise for them. Unlike most coach drivers he made sure he gave nothing away when he spoke to all the passengers about the trip and he made an effort to talk to all the children. We had a fantastic day and I know that Darren had started the day off the way it was continued. Brilliant. 5***** to his service.

    Donna Hughes Avatar
    Donna Hughes
    8/28/2017

    Worcester trip 1 12 19 Brill Terry was a great driver super friendly happy chappy

    Jacqueline vickery Avatar
    Jacqueline vickery
    12/01/2019

    Great service!! Our driver Brynn was brill, friendly, welcoming and hilarious �

    Teri-lee Vaughan Avatar
    Teri-lee Vaughan
    7/23/2017
  • Great trip to Warwick Castle 9/7/17, and a big thanks for Bryn the driver 🙂

    Tom Kearney Avatar
    Tom Kearney
    7/09/2017

    We went to bath yesterday for the christmas market. We had a fab day. Our coach driver bryn was lovely and couldnt do enough for us. Would definately go again. See u next year!

    Kelly Bourne Avatar
    Kelly Bourne
    11/28/2016

    Fantastic service the drivers are always polite and friendly

    Lynda Roberts Avatar
    Lynda Roberts
    6/08/2015

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?