Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Highly recommend them, went on a day trip with them, driver was friendly and helpful, only downside is that the bus could have been warmer despite the heat being on 🙂

    Sharon Louise Heselton Avatar
    Sharon Louise Heselton
    11/20/2016

    Fantastic service the drivers are always polite and friendly

    Lynda Roberts Avatar
    Lynda Roberts
    6/08/2015

    Went on the trip to porthcawl today the driver Stuart was very friendly and happy to help in any way he could will definitely be using this company again and would recommend to friends/family. Thank you

    Leanne Kimberley Cranswick Avatar
    Leanne Kimberley Cranswick
    5/01/2017
  • Drivers are really friendly and always reliable. I wouldn’t use any other bus company. Amazing day trips, cannot wait for the brochures to come out to book more this year.

    Jessica Collins Avatar
    Jessica Collins
    1/30/2019

    So grateful for Phil Anslow… X4 stagecoach has let me down time and time again making me late for work… Phil Anslow gets me there on time! Definitely recommend this service!

    Bryony Lewis Avatar
    Bryony Lewis
    6/05/2019

    Always on time..Brilliant drivers always putting passenger first. On coaches taking us to many destinations round the country always enjoyed travelling with PHILL ANSLOW.

    Margaret Bytheway Avatar
    Margaret Bytheway
    1/25/2019
  • Been on a few trips with these and they are fab bud company booking some more for this summer

    Andrea Powell Avatar
    Andrea Powell
    1/24/2017

    Went on my first trip with this company yesterday and it was brilliant! I highly recommend this company to anyone….. They were on time, I didn’t feel like I was being rushed and the drivers were all fab…cant wait to book again �

    Ceris Williams Avatar
    Ceris Williams
    8/05/2018

    Me my friend and our children went on the peppa pig trip today, can I say what a wonderful day we had the children loved it there was rides for all ages we defo wanna come back next year !! And massive thank you to Bryn our fabulous coach driver you made our day Bryn keep doing what your doing you are amazing :):):)

    Sarah Jayne Avatar
    Sarah Jayne
    8/27/2016
  • Best bus company around keep on busing phil us drivers love it lol

    Andrew Betty Avatar
    Andrew Betty
    1/09/2015

    5 star ratingRisca Branch R.B.L. Trip to Gloucester Victorian Market. A big thank you to Andy for looking after Risca Branch Royal British Legion, really well driven, informative, curtius and helpfull helped make the day go so well already talking about booking Phil Anslow for our next away day.big thanks for us all.

    Michael H Avatar
    Michael H
    11/16/2019

    On our way home from Bournemouth ATM absolutely lovely day and our driver Bryn was lovely we will be booking again soon �

    Emma Hall Avatar
    Emma Hall
    6/30/2018
  • Drivers always very friendly and polite. Much better than stagecoach

    Ellen Louise Waters Avatar
    Ellen Louise Waters
    12/10/2017

    had a 29 seater from malpas to st fagons for my mother and baby group . Bus was on time comfortable and the driver was lovely. Definately recommend and was the cheapest around . thankyou so much

    Jody Pescud Avatar
    Jody Pescud
    6/27/2019

    can’t beat them my wife and i have had some cracking trips with them and have book quite a few more for this year.

    Dennis T Baker Avatar
    Dennis T Baker
    3/23/2017
  • Can’t believe there’s actually negative reviews on here, compared to the much bigger company, Stagecoach, I think Phil Anslow is much more professional and much cheaper to travel on, and also the drivers will do anything to help passengers.They simply go that step further to keep passengers happy unlike Stagecoach who honestly don’t give a s*!t about passengers.

    johnl 1978 Avatar
    johnl 1978
    9/07/2019

    Weston super mare 02 May 2016. Superb day out, great value for money. Eddie the driver was fantastic- polite, friendly and helpful. Makes a change to find a happy bus driver. If you ever book with Andlows Coaches ask to have Eddie as your driver- you wont be disappointed.
    Many thanks for a great day out! *****

    Richard Paul Jackson Avatar
    Richard Paul Jackson
    5/03/2016

    Went on a fab organised trip to Harry Potter Studios with my daughter. Excellent from beginning to end! Driver was very happy and cheery and kept us entertained! Great value for money too and would highly recommend �����

    Lucy Bennett Avatar
    Lucy Bennett
    3/29/2018
  • Great service nice and friendly, reliable great company

    Sean Oconnell Avatar
    Sean Oconnell
    11/17/2019

    4 star ratingFriendly helpful drivers Drivers on service 30 always friendly.very helpful to disabled and people with push chairs.Buses a little careworn but always clean.

    davidmansell Avatar
    davidmansell
    2/22/2017

    Cannot get my head around why the X1 is now going to start up first and last bus to go into Pontypool. I find this bizarre…the last bus is going to hit huge traffic going into own centre? Lost the every half hour…then cut pontypool out totally but now X22 has finished they decide first and last bus to go to pontypool….hmmmm is this going to be worth it?

    Chez Chezza Avatar
    Chez Chezza
    5/13/2018
  • Great trip to Gloucester yesterday – the bus arrived on time and was even decorated for Christmas! Nick was a very professional, friendly driver who got us there and back safely and even gave us a little toot ‘goodbye’ as we got off the bus! Excellent value for money and wouldn’t hesitate to book another trip with you!

    Emma Robbie Avatar
    Emma Robbie
    11/22/2015

    5 star ratingDay trip to Weymouth, Excellent service, from start to finish, very well professionally run bus company, excellent choice of day trips, very well priced, would highly recommend this company for day trips,

    Dianne n Avatar
    Dianne n
    8/07/2017

    My partner and I have just returned from a turkey and tinsel break in Torquay absolutely brilliant break, brilliant hotel, great food and entertainment. Our driver for the week was Stuart and he looked after everyone from start to finish. Thank you can’t wait for our next break

    Teressa Brown Avatar
    Teressa Brown
    11/19/2016
  • Excellent service: friendly bus drivers, reasonable fares, fantastic customer service.
    – X1 user

    Kate Collins Avatar
    Kate Collins
    12/14/2017

    Bryn is a legend and bath was fantastic. I would definitely go on a trip again with Phil Anslow. They take time to look after their customers and make sure everyone is having a good time. Very informative too x

    Natalie Phillips Avatar
    Natalie Phillips
    11/27/2016

    5 star ratingExcellent Went with Phil Anslow for the first time on a day trip to Oxford, the driver was excellent we had plenty of time in Oxford and we received a leaflet offering a discount on a tour of Oxford Castle. Will travel with them again.

    roscwmbran Avatar
    roscwmbran
    12/13/2015
  • I used your service to Blaenavon yesterday evening and just wanted to say how lovely the driver (Lillian) was, very friendly great service, and price.
    Thank you �

    Johnathan Gibbs Avatar
    Johnathan Gibbs
    12/14/2017

    We went to Cribbs causeway shopping last weekend. Driver was really friendly and very informative. Coach was really nice and very modern. Will definitely be booking more trips in the future. Thanks for a lovely day out �

    Joanne Hopkins Avatar
    Joanne Hopkins
    11/27/2016

    Very good the best

    Rebecca Evans Avatar
    Rebecca Evans
    10/13/2014
  • We hired the company coach today for a bus trip to Drayton Manor
    It turned out to be a fantastic day made easier by a fab company! Turned up ,driver was friendly, smiling and was happy to help us, It made the bus trip feel that much easier for us! Bus was spotless!! Would highly recommend this company for your coach trips
    Thanks all!! X

    Gemma Loulabell Davies Avatar
    Gemma Loulabell Davies
    7/22/2017

    On a trip to The Bath Xmas market on 4/12/12 what a pleasure it was from start to finish our driver Bryn was great! We are already looking forward to next year cheers! ������� Merry Xmas �

    Rosalind Battle Avatar
    Rosalind Battle
    12/05/2017

    5 star ratingHighest Standards I’ve used this company multiple times for private coach hire. The drivers have always been polite and well dressed.

    The use of hands free devices has always been well received as it has allowed them to have the most up to date travel information like road closures etc so that the most time efficient journey could be achieved. This is obviously a preferred method rather than the drivers having to use their phones whilst driving and being distracted from their jobs.

    One of our party also left their wallet on the coach and we were able to contact the driver to get it back before he got back to the garage.

    I would recommend this company. They have always gone above and beyond and their spelling is immaculate.

    Ieuan R Avatar
    Ieuan R
    11/23/2019
  • Myself and my son very much enjoyed our trip to Weymouth. Lovely clean and comfortable coach. USB ports in back of seats for charging your phone or tablet. Our driver Eddie was a lovely, friendly man. It was our first time travelling with this company but won’t be the last. Thank you very much 😀 x

    Sarah Gregory Avatar
    Sarah Gregory
    8/11/2016

    Did the Harry Potter Studio Tour and thoroughly enjoyed it. The driver, Terry was friendly and professional; a real credit to the company. Will definitely be booking more day trips with you.

    Gemma Hughes Avatar
    Gemma Hughes
    6/04/2017

    I used the no6 ty canol service today it is the first time I have used a Phil Anslow bus and I will never use the stage coach again if I can help it! Your driver was lovely and polite, my 3yo loved the fact there were seatbelts on the bus as did I! Your driver even waited at 1 stop for an elderly lady who was rushing to the bus stop (I have seen stage coach drivers wait for passengers to nearly make it then pull away laughing). Your driver even waited until we were sat down and my daughter had her seatbelt on before pulling out of the bus stop. And to top it all off your cheaper!!! What more could we want? Xxxx

    Lisa-Jane Teague Avatar
    Lisa-Jane Teague
    10/07/2017
  • I have been on a few trips with Phil Anslow over the last few years and i have enjoyed them all! Always on time, a fun variety of trips available and the lovely Bryn as our chauffer. He is friendly and happy to help all passengers ��

    Shanayed Bradbury Avatar
    Shanayed Bradbury
    9/01/2017

    5 star ratingGreat buses Take this bus a lot getting home from work great drivers pleasant journey need this bus service as I live in forgeside

    Karen H Avatar
    Karen H
    9/04/2016

    Brilliant trips and very reasonably priced! Drivers are always welcoming, informative and ensure you have a great trip! Well done �

    Joanne Dean Avatar
    Joanne Dean
    7/22/2018
  • they are relayable company and always on time and friendly drivers.

    Stephen Knight Avatar
    Stephen Knight
    11/22/2019

    Friendly drivers, reasonable prices, always on time, buses always look clean

    Tom Lee Moore Avatar
    Tom Lee Moore
    7/01/2015

    5 star ratingExcellent service Excellent service from start to finish. Driver superb and patient with a bus full of teens. Highly recommed.

    mnaoa Avatar
    mnaoa
    5/20/2018
  • We went to bath yesterday for the christmas market. We had a fab day. Our coach driver bryn was lovely and couldnt do enough for us. Would definately go again. See u next year!

    Kelly Bourne Avatar
    Kelly Bourne
    11/28/2016

    Fantastic trip to Warwick Castle on Saturday. Will certainly go again.Thumbs up to driver Bryn for looking after us so well.

    Barbara Davies Avatar
    Barbara Davies
    7/10/2017

    I recently hired a coach to take a group of senior citizens to Weston super mare. They have not stopped talking about how easy it was to get on the coach (the steps are lower and not so steep) and how comfortable it was too. I have now hired a coach for four more trips for them.
    Have also gone on day trips with a friend and cannot fault this company. In addition the drivers I have met on these trips are brilliant. Would recommend Phil Anslow to anyone.

    Maureen Gingell Avatar
    Maureen Gingell
    5/27/2016

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?