Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Went on day trip to Looe , Cornwall, it was a very good day, the driver was brilliant, very friendly, polite, helpful and with 1st class punctuality, my 3 friends and I would like to say thanks.

    Christine Oakey Avatar
    Christine Oakey
    5/30/2017

    u still doing day trips plz

    Philip Clements Avatar
    Philip Clements
    4/06/2020

    Can’t believe there’s actually negative reviews on here, compared to the much bigger company, Stagecoach, I think Phil Anslow is much more professional and much cheaper to travel on, and also the drivers will do anything to help passengers.They simply go that step further to keep passengers happy unlike Stagecoach who honestly don’t give a s*!t about passengers.

    johnl 1978 Avatar
    johnl 1978
    9/07/2019
  • On a trip to The Bath Xmas market on 4/12/12 what a pleasure it was from start to finish our driver Bryn was great! We are already looking forward to next year cheers! ������� Merry Xmas �

    Rosalind Battle Avatar
    Rosalind Battle
    12/05/2017

    5 star ratingTheir days out are one of the highlights of my year. Phil Anslow’s local bus services – in particular the X1 are first class, but even better are their days out. Early in the year the programme of dates and destinations comes out, and with pen poised I go through it to select possible venues to book. I have never been disappointed, the value for money is incredible,and with a little planning it’s amazing how much you can cram into the time available.

    Stella H Avatar
    Stella H
    2/18/2020

    I would like to say a massive thank you for the holiday to torquay… Me my mum and daughter had a fab time… Stuart the driver was a lovely and friendly driver who made sure everyone was ok and checking to see if we need anything… The toorak hotel was a fab place to stay too… We definitely will be going on your trips again and highly recommend. Thanks again.

    Laura Louise Langley Avatar
    Laura Louise Langley
    8/28/2016
  • 5* from Start to finish airport transfer to and from Cardiff Airport Excellent reliable service!! Susan Anslow went over and above in making sure all our requirements were meet! Both drivers were helpful and patient in handling 11 adults and 3 children!

    BonHow Avatar
    BonHow
    8/12/2015

    Had a lovely day out today to Gloucester for the Xmas market. We had a hiccup with the first coach but that got sorted and we was away to our trip. Terry was a lovely driver nice and friendly. Got home safe and sound on this November night 🙂

    Amy Jones Avatar
    Amy Jones
    11/19/2016

    Another great trip to Bath Christmas Market 4 December, pick up on time going there and coming back, loads of stalls would highly recommend. Bryn then driver was good fun and very polite and helpful. Can’t wait to book another one next year. Thank you!

    Zoe Longdon Avatar
    Zoe Longdon
    12/04/2017
  • I have used Anslow Coaches for the last 4 years to take Abergavenny Bowlers to Torquay in November on a bowls tour. We are about 40 in number and never a complaint. Coach is always on time, always clean, great driving staff, Sue in the office is brilliant to deal with. Already booked for November 2017.

    Maurice Padfield Avatar
    Maurice Padfield
    12/14/2016

    Absolutely love the driver on the X1 today Santa is very busy xx

    Kate Oakes Avatar
    Kate Oakes
    12/14/2019

    Fab trip to Cheltenham Christmas Market, Bryn was a star x

    Jessica Wady Avatar
    Jessica Wady
    12/03/2016
  • We used your coach on Sunday for the shuttle to and from Man Engine. Many thanks to your drivers for all your hard work �

    Jane Martin Avatar
    Jane Martin
    4/10/2018

    Went on my first trip with this company yesterday and it was brilliant! I highly recommend this company to anyone….. They were on time, I didn’t feel like I was being rushed and the drivers were all fab…cant wait to book again �

    Ceris Williams Avatar
    Ceris Williams
    8/05/2018

    Superbly driven by a very helpful driver who assisted us with the wheelchair. Concerned about the children on the school trip having to wait for the bus at the end of the day, he made sure he was back early to collect us. Thank you very much.

    Anna Britten Avatar
    Anna Britten
    6/14/2016
  • I recently hired a coach to take a group of senior citizens to Weston super mare. They have not stopped talking about how easy it was to get on the coach (the steps are lower and not so steep) and how comfortable it was too. I have now hired a coach for four more trips for them.
    Have also gone on day trips with a friend and cannot fault this company. In addition the drivers I have met on these trips are brilliant. Would recommend Phil Anslow to anyone.

    Maureen Gingell Avatar
    Maureen Gingell
    5/27/2016

    Went to Weston last night with this company. Our Driver was Terry I think not 100% but he was fantastic I would highly recommend booking day trips with them I will be more often that’s for sure
    Thank you �

    Andrew Smith Avatar
    Andrew Smith
    11/11/2017

    The bus driver I had today for tycanol was absolutely lovely very chatty x

    Sian Louise Avatar
    Sian Louise
    10/03/2017
  • Excellent service on both Local services and days out

    Stella Hazell Avatar
    Stella Hazell
    2/18/2020

    My partner and I have just returned from a turkey and tinsel break in Torquay absolutely brilliant break, brilliant hotel, great food and entertainment. Our driver for the week was Stuart and he looked after everyone from start to finish. Thank you can’t wait for our next break

    Teressa Brown Avatar
    Teressa Brown
    11/19/2016

    Went today to wells and street had a lovely time. Bryn our driver was lovely would recommend anslow trips as they are reasonably priced .Had a lovely day out.

    Joanne Morton Avatar
    Joanne Morton
    5/30/2018
  • Me and my mum went to monkey world and both drivers were lovely thank you

    Dee Farmer Avatar
    Dee Farmer
    4/08/2018

    A big thank you to Phil Anslow & Sons for great service with our booking, and to Eddie, our friendly & helpful driver, for smooth & comfortable journeys to Tregoyd Brecon & home ☺

    Lynne Godfrey Avatar
    Lynne Godfrey
    4/10/2016

    Great company all the drivers are polite and friendly come highly recommend x

    Kay Bright Avatar
    Kay Bright
    12/15/2015
  • In all the years I have used this company they have always given 100%

    Claire Bailey Avatar
    Claire Bailey
    12/11/2014

    First time using this company, went on the day trip to the Christmas market in Bath. Would highly recommend this trip. Comfy, clean coach made this a very enjoyable day out.

    Maggie Lovett Avatar
    Maggie Lovett
    12/16/2019

    Brilliant trips and very reasonably priced! Drivers are always welcoming, informative and ensure you have a great trip! Well done �

    Joanne Dean Avatar
    Joanne Dean
    7/22/2018
  • Always on time..Brilliant drivers always putting passenger first. On coaches taking us to many destinations round the country always enjoyed travelling with PHILL ANSLOW.

    Margaret Bytheway Avatar
    Margaret Bytheway
    1/25/2019

    My mother and I went on the day trip to Weymouth, using the company for the first time.
    We loved our day out. The bus was new and clean, and we enjoyed the films to watch going and coming home!!
    Our driver, Eddie, was very accommodating and friendly. Along with being a good driver!!
    We will definitely be booking more trips in the future!!! Xxx

    Jorden Hudd Avatar
    Jorden Hudd
    8/10/2016

    Friendly drivers, reasonable prices, always on time, buses always look clean

    Tom Lee Moore Avatar
    Tom Lee Moore
    7/01/2015
  • Went to the harry potter trip yesterday. Great service and great day out. The driver was very friendly as well. Just could have done with more time to look around the tour of the studio

    Nathan Rice Avatar
    Nathan Rice
    8/19/2016

    Booked Phil Anslow to transport guests who had travelled from all over UK at my daughters wedding from Glen yr Afon Hotel to church in Beaufort. The driver gave them a detailed history of the sights on the journey which delighted them, it’s the little touches that make things special thank you

    Lesley O'Connell Avatar
    Lesley O’Connell
    5/16/2016

    Worcester trip 1 12 19 Brill Terry was a great driver super friendly happy chappy

    Jacqueline vickery Avatar
    Jacqueline vickery
    12/01/2019
  • Myself and my son very much enjoyed our trip to Weymouth. Lovely clean and comfortable coach. USB ports in back of seats for charging your phone or tablet. Our driver Eddie was a lovely, friendly man. It was our first time travelling with this company but won’t be the last. Thank you very much 😀 x

    Sarah Gregory Avatar
    Sarah Gregory
    8/11/2016

    Went on a day trip to Stratford upon avon yesterday and it was brilliant from start to finish. And a special shout out to Eddie the driver who was just perfect. He was friendly and informative and just a genuine nice guy. He made the trip extra special and nothing was too much bother. Top marks for a fantastic memorable day out 🙂

    Christianne Hart Avatar
    Christianne Hart
    9/08/2016

    Went on a day trip to Weston super mare☀️�had a fantastic day the driver Stuart was brilliant!…even though we had to wait for 2 ladys he was so apologetic but it wasn’t his fault!…they still never showed!….would most definitely book through this company again thanks for a first class service☀️happy kids�happy mama���!

    Caroline Hale Avatar
    Caroline Hale
    8/30/2016
  • Went on the trip to porthcawl today the driver Stuart was very friendly and happy to help in any way he could will definitely be using this company again and would recommend to friends/family. Thank you

    Leanne Kimberley Cranswick Avatar
    Leanne Kimberley Cranswick
    5/01/2017

    Just like to thank Phil Anslow for such good service

    Susan Harris Avatar
    Susan Harris
    9/08/2015

    I was on the 6 to ty canol at 1.30pm the driver was amazing so polite, happy & helpful he didn’t rush anyone on or off the bus especially because I have a 5 week old in her Pram I will use them more often in future

    Sophie Louise Phelps Avatar
    Sophie Louise Phelps
    1/30/2019
  • I used your service to Blaenavon yesterday evening and just wanted to say how lovely the driver (Lillian) was, very friendly great service, and price.
    Thank you �

    Johnathan Gibbs Avatar
    Johnathan Gibbs
    12/14/2017

    Weston Air Festival trips, 17/6/2017
    Just want to say I had my first day trip with your coach company yesterday with this trip to the air festival…Have to say it will not be my last…The bus was nice and comfortable and the driver Darren was so helpful, polite, cheerful and with a good sense of humour…Top class..

    Diane Bevan Bynt Avatar
    Diane Bevan Bynt
    6/18/2017

    5 star ratingHighest Standards I’ve used this company multiple times for private coach hire. The drivers have always been polite and well dressed.

    The use of hands free devices has always been well received as it has allowed them to have the most up to date travel information like road closures etc so that the most time efficient journey could be achieved. This is obviously a preferred method rather than the drivers having to use their phones whilst driving and being distracted from their jobs.

    One of our party also left their wallet on the coach and we were able to contact the driver to get it back before he got back to the garage.

    I would recommend this company. They have always gone above and beyond and their spelling is immaculate.

    Ieuan R Avatar
    Ieuan R
    11/23/2019
  • they are relayable company and always on time and friendly drivers.

    Stephen Knight Avatar
    Stephen Knight
    11/22/2019

    Great service!! Our driver Brynn was brill, friendly, welcoming and hilarious �

    Teri-lee Vaughan Avatar
    Teri-lee Vaughan
    7/23/2017

    Fab drivers All your drivers as so helpful and super friendly

    Ceri Telfer Avatar
    Ceri Telfer
    12/26/2019

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?