Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Went to folly farm with my mum neice and nephew. Had an amazing day would recommend Phil Anslow to anyone.. Kids loved it had so much fun. Bus driver was lovely and got us there and back safely. Would defo book a trip with Phil Anslow again.. Thanks for a lovely day.

    Gemma Leanne Fewings Avatar
    Gemma Leanne Fewings
    9/10/2015

    We went to Cribbs causeway shopping last weekend. Driver was really friendly and very informative. Coach was really nice and very modern. Will definitely be booking more trips in the future. Thanks for a lovely day out �

    Joanne Hopkins Avatar
    Joanne Hopkins
    11/27/2016

    I used your service to Blaenavon yesterday evening and just wanted to say how lovely the driver (Lillian) was, very friendly great service, and price.
    Thank you �

    Johnathan Gibbs Avatar
    Johnathan Gibbs
    12/14/2017
  • Went on day trip to Looe , Cornwall, it was a very good day, the driver was brilliant, very friendly, polite, helpful and with 1st class punctuality, my 3 friends and I would like to say thanks.

    Christine Oakey Avatar
    Christine Oakey
    5/30/2017

    Cannot get my head around why the X1 is now going to start up first and last bus to go into Pontypool. I find this bizarre…the last bus is going to hit huge traffic going into own centre? Lost the every half hour…then cut pontypool out totally but now X22 has finished they decide first and last bus to go to pontypool….hmmmm is this going to be worth it?

    Chez Chezza Avatar
    Chez Chezza
    5/13/2018

    Fab trip to Cheltenham Christmas Market, Bryn was a star x

    Jessica Wady Avatar
    Jessica Wady
    12/03/2016
  • We used Phil Anslow Coaches for our wedding at Glanusk Estate on the 18th July. From the get go they were so helpful and continued to be so right through the planning stages. We wanted shuttles coaches to get our guests to and from the wedding. Not only did they suggest routes but they went and recce’d each and every hotel/ B&B that our guests were staying in. In the end we came up with a really great schedule and they really listened to what our requirements were. Plus the final cost was very reasonable and worked well with our budget.
    On the day itself I had nothing but compliments from all the guests on how efficient and helpful the coaches and the drivers were. And all our guests arrived on time and were able to leave on the numerous scheduled coach journeys at the end of the night.

    We would very happily recommend them for any event and can’t thank them enough for their amazing service.

    Thank you Phil and Sue for all your help and we wish you all the best for the future!

    The very best

    Mr and Mrs. Hill

    Richard Hill Avatar
    Richard Hill
    8/16/2015

    Great company all the drivers are polite and friendly come highly recommend x

    Kay Bright Avatar
    Kay Bright
    12/15/2015

    5 star ratingExcellent customer service Me, my partner and daughter got on the X1 service this morning and I would like to say a big thank you for a great value reliable service and the drivers were very helpful and cheerful.

    Lucy C Avatar
    Lucy C
    3/24/2017
  • I catch the x1 service to Work every day I spend £20 a week on the bus for a weekly ticket and I have to say it’s an absolute pleasure to do so. I have never once had a bad experience on your buses most of your drivers are absolutely brilliant on more than one occasion I’ve witnessed them go out of there way to please the customers like only today one of your drivers seen a little old lady rushing and panicking with a Zimmer frame because she wasn’t at the bus stop instead of Just driving past like stagecoach would he stopped right by her asked her if she needed help getting onto the bus, told her to sit down and scan her pass when she got off and didn’t pull off until she sat down I see this all the time from most of your drivers. Most of them don’t get the credit they deserve would never go back to catching stagecoach buses �

    Codie Davies Avatar
    Codie Davies
    3/12/2018

    u still doing day trips plz

    Philip Clements Avatar
    Philip Clements
    4/06/2020

    Top day out yesterday at Peppa Pig World. Great pick up/drop off times, well organised, nice coaches and lovely driver (Bryn). Looking forward to booking our next trip with you 🙂

    Lisa M Penwill Avatar
    Lisa M Penwill
    8/28/2016
  • Thanks for the excellent service offered today for the Park and Ride to Blaenavon Ironworks Drivers all friendly and helpful while extremely busy

    Sarah Francis Avatar
    Sarah Francis
    4/08/2018

    Me and my mum went to monkey world and both drivers were lovely thank you

    Dee Farmer Avatar
    Dee Farmer
    4/08/2018

    Very good the best

    Rebecca Evans Avatar
    Rebecca Evans
    10/13/2014
  • Travelling in style to London this weekend on the new bus. Managed to straighten my hair as there was plug sockets n charge my phone in the usb charging slots. Great driver , really pleasant and helpful xx thanks

    Kirstina Feiken Avatar
    Kirstina Feiken
    8/14/2016

    Friendly drivers, reasonable prices, always on time, buses always look clean

    Tom Lee Moore Avatar
    Tom Lee Moore
    7/01/2015

    I used the no6 ty canol service today it is the first time I have used a Phil Anslow bus and I will never use the stage coach again if I can help it! Your driver was lovely and polite, my 3yo loved the fact there were seatbelts on the bus as did I! Your driver even waited at 1 stop for an elderly lady who was rushing to the bus stop (I have seen stage coach drivers wait for passengers to nearly make it then pull away laughing). Your driver even waited until we were sat down and my daughter had her seatbelt on before pulling out of the bus stop. And to top it all off your cheaper!!! What more could we want? Xxxx

    Lisa-Jane Teague Avatar
    Lisa-Jane Teague
    10/07/2017
  • We used your coach on Sunday for the shuttle to and from Man Engine. Many thanks to your drivers for all your hard work �

    Jane Martin Avatar
    Jane Martin
    4/10/2018

    Drivers always very friendly and polite. Much better than stagecoach

    Ellen Louise Waters Avatar
    Ellen Louise Waters
    12/10/2017

    I recently hired a coach to take a group of senior citizens to Weston super mare. They have not stopped talking about how easy it was to get on the coach (the steps are lower and not so steep) and how comfortable it was too. I have now hired a coach for four more trips for them.
    Have also gone on day trips with a friend and cannot fault this company. In addition the drivers I have met on these trips are brilliant. Would recommend Phil Anslow to anyone.

    Maureen Gingell Avatar
    Maureen Gingell
    5/27/2016
  • I use Phil Anslow coaches with work to hire their coaches for day trips out and I recently went on a day trip organised by Phil Anslow coaches to Harry Potter Studio and on every occasion the drivers have been very friendly, kept us informed of any traffic problems along the way and made the day a whole lot better with their friendly chats. Would highly recommend Phil Anslow Coaches.

    Kirsty Llewellyn Avatar
    Kirsty Llewellyn
    8/31/2017

    great trip to legoland yesterday x with top driver Bryn . x

    Kate Davies Avatar
    Kate Davies
    5/08/2016

    Went on a fab organised trip to Harry Potter Studios with my daughter. Excellent from beginning to end! Driver was very happy and cheery and kept us entertained! Great value for money too and would highly recommend �����

    Lucy Bennett Avatar
    Lucy Bennett
    3/29/2018
  • They should be nominated for coach and bus company of the year i am so thankful to the drivers looking after my son everyday from blaenavon to brynmawr.

    Camilla Beckman Avatar
    Camilla Beckman
    3/18/2015

    A big thank you to Phil Anslow & Sons for great service with our booking, and to Eddie, our friendly & helpful driver, for smooth & comfortable journeys to Tregoyd Brecon & home ☺

    Lynne Godfrey Avatar
    Lynne Godfrey
    4/10/2016

    Always on time..Brilliant drivers always putting passenger first. On coaches taking us to many destinations round the country always enjoyed travelling with PHILL ANSLOW.

    Margaret Bytheway Avatar
    Margaret Bytheway
    1/25/2019
  • Went on the trip to porthcawl today the driver Stuart was very friendly and happy to help in any way he could will definitely be using this company again and would recommend to friends/family. Thank you

    Leanne Kimberley Cranswick Avatar
    Leanne Kimberley Cranswick
    5/01/2017

    Superbly driven by a very helpful driver who assisted us with the wheelchair. Concerned about the children on the school trip having to wait for the bus at the end of the day, he made sure he was back early to collect us. Thank you very much.

    Anna Britten Avatar
    Anna Britten
    6/14/2016

    Drivers are really friendly and always reliable. I wouldn’t use any other bus company. Amazing day trips, cannot wait for the brochures to come out to book more this year.

    Jessica Collins Avatar
    Jessica Collins
    1/30/2019
  • Great trip to Warwick Castle 9/7/17, and a big thanks for Bryn the driver 🙂

    Tom Kearney Avatar
    Tom Kearney
    7/09/2017

    5 star ratingRisca Branch R.B.L. Trip to Gloucester Victorian Market. A big thank you to Andy for looking after Risca Branch Royal British Legion, really well driven, informative, curtius and helpfull helped make the day go so well already talking about booking Phil Anslow for our next away day.big thanks for us all.

    Michael H Avatar
    Michael H
    11/16/2019

    I would like to say a massive thank you for the holiday to torquay… Me my mum and daughter had a fab time… Stuart the driver was a lovely and friendly driver who made sure everyone was ok and checking to see if we need anything… The toorak hotel was a fab place to stay too… We definitely will be going on your trips again and highly recommend. Thanks again.

    Laura Louise Langley Avatar
    Laura Louise Langley
    8/28/2016
  • Thank you to all staff at Phil Anslow
    You’ve been so helpful with your service

    Lucille Kite Avatar
    Lucille Kite
    3/30/2020

    WOW,1st TRIP WITH YOU GUYS,ABSOLUTELY LOVED PAIGNTON,THE DRIVER BRYN WAS AMAZING,WILL BE SEEING YOU AGAIN SOON

    Rachel Parry Avatar
    Rachel Parry
    4/17/2017

    Highly recommend them, went on a day trip with them, driver was friendly and helpful, only downside is that the bus could have been warmer despite the heat being on 🙂

    Sharon Louise Heselton Avatar
    Sharon Louise Heselton
    11/20/2016
  • Bryn is a legend and bath was fantastic. I would definitely go on a trip again with Phil Anslow. They take time to look after their customers and make sure everyone is having a good time. Very informative too x

    Natalie Phillips Avatar
    Natalie Phillips
    11/27/2016

    Had a fantastic day yesterday at Gloucestershire Victorian Market ��
    No driving so we could enjoy a glass or 2 of mulled wine ��
    Our driver was brilliant, laughing & joking and he shared his sweets with us all �
    Would highly recommend this company we will be having many future trips with them!
    Thankyou so Much for making our day so enjoyable ��xx

    Lynne Brown Avatar
    Lynne Brown
    11/23/2017

    Always have clean buses drivers always friendly great prices too 👌🏻✨

    Gemma Roberts Avatar
    Gemma Roberts
    1/21/2020
  • 5 star ratingDay trip to Weymouth, Excellent service, from start to finish, very well professionally run bus company, excellent choice of day trips, very well priced, would highly recommend this company for day trips,

    Dianne n Avatar
    Dianne n
    8/07/2017

    Very reliable friendly and helpfull drivers.

    Jane Kinnersley Avatar
    Jane Kinnersley
    12/11/2014

    Absolutely love the driver on the X1 today Santa is very busy xx

    Kate Oakes Avatar
    Kate Oakes
    12/14/2019
  • I would just like to say a big thank you to Darren who took us to the Harry Potter studios tour today. What a pleasure he was. Before I got on I told him my children had no idea where they were going as it was a surprise for them. Unlike most coach drivers he made sure he gave nothing away when he spoke to all the passengers about the trip and he made an effort to talk to all the children. We had a fantastic day and I know that Darren had started the day off the way it was continued. Brilliant. 5***** to his service.

    Donna Hughes Avatar
    Donna Hughes
    8/28/2017

    Me my friend and our children went on the peppa pig trip today, can I say what a wonderful day we had the children loved it there was rides for all ages we defo wanna come back next year !! And massive thank you to Bryn our fabulous coach driver you made our day Bryn keep doing what your doing you are amazing :):):)

    Sarah Jayne Avatar
    Sarah Jayne
    8/27/2016

    On a trip to The Bath Xmas market on 4/12/12 what a pleasure it was from start to finish our driver Bryn was great! We are already looking forward to next year cheers! ������� Merry Xmas �

    Rosalind Battle Avatar
    Rosalind Battle
    12/05/2017

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?