Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Great service!! Our driver Brynn was brill, friendly, welcoming and hilarious �

    Teri-lee Vaughan Avatar
    Teri-lee Vaughan
    7/23/2017

    They should be nominated for coach and bus company of the year i am so thankful to the drivers looking after my son everyday from blaenavon to brynmawr.

    Camilla Beckman Avatar
    Camilla Beckman
    3/18/2015

    I used the no6 ty canol service today it is the first time I have used a Phil Anslow bus and I will never use the stage coach again if I can help it! Your driver was lovely and polite, my 3yo loved the fact there were seatbelts on the bus as did I! Your driver even waited at 1 stop for an elderly lady who was rushing to the bus stop (I have seen stage coach drivers wait for passengers to nearly make it then pull away laughing). Your driver even waited until we were sat down and my daughter had her seatbelt on before pulling out of the bus stop. And to top it all off your cheaper!!! What more could we want? Xxxx

    Lisa-Jane Teague Avatar
    Lisa-Jane Teague
    10/07/2017
  • Another great trip to Bath Christmas Market 4 December, pick up on time going there and coming back, loads of stalls would highly recommend. Bryn then driver was good fun and very polite and helpful. Can’t wait to book another one next year. Thank you!

    Zoe Longdon Avatar
    Zoe Longdon
    12/04/2017

    5 star ratingGreat Service Would just like to thank you for the fabulous service received from your company, your drivers are always happy and very helpful nothing is too much trouble, Will definately recommend your company to family and friends…Thank you again

    kate j Avatar
    kate j
    3/14/2017

    5 star ratingGreat buses Take this bus a lot getting home from work great drivers pleasant journey need this bus service as I live in forgeside

    Karen H Avatar
    Karen H
    9/04/2016
  • Bryn is a legend and bath was fantastic. I would definitely go on a trip again with Phil Anslow. They take time to look after their customers and make sure everyone is having a good time. Very informative too x

    Natalie Phillips Avatar
    Natalie Phillips
    11/27/2016

    had a 29 seater from malpas to st fagons for my mother and baby group . Bus was on time comfortable and the driver was lovely. Definately recommend and was the cheapest around . thankyou so much

    Jody Pescud Avatar
    Jody Pescud
    6/27/2019

    I use Phil Anslow coaches with work to hire their coaches for day trips out and I recently went on a day trip organised by Phil Anslow coaches to Harry Potter Studio and on every occasion the drivers have been very friendly, kept us informed of any traffic problems along the way and made the day a whole lot better with their friendly chats. Would highly recommend Phil Anslow Coaches.

    Kirsty Llewellyn Avatar
    Kirsty Llewellyn
    8/31/2017
  • Went to cribs corsway with Phil Anslow coaches highly recommend this company fab trip and a careful and fab driver called Bryn, I will be going on more trips with your company x

    Sharron Ashill Avatar
    Sharron Ashill
    11/20/2017

    In all the years I have used this company they have always given 100%

    Claire Bailey Avatar
    Claire Bailey
    12/11/2014

    Went to the harry potter trip yesterday. Great service and great day out. The driver was very friendly as well. Just could have done with more time to look around the tour of the studio

    Nathan Rice Avatar
    Nathan Rice
    8/19/2016
  • I just want to say Thank you. I am so humbled to know that yesterday at 12:20 my 85 year old gran was waiting in Blaenavon high street, for the forgeside bus and she was just telling me that a young driver came off the bus down the street to help my gran carry her bags and help her on the bus.

    She told me that never in the whole time she has lived in Blaenavon that a young lad has never gone out of there way for her, like this guy did.

    She wanted me to post this so hopefully that young lad can know how greatfull she is.

    So thank you. ������

    Kellie-Anne Redman Avatar
    Kellie-Anne Redman
    4/15/2018

    Went to Bath today with Phil Anslow and would like to say thank you the trip was fantastic and we had the best driver sorry we ate all his sweets x

    Rhian Lloyd Avatar
    Rhian Lloyd
    12/04/2017

    i have to say all the drivers are so caring and polite.nothing id to much trouble
    not like some off the stagecoach drivers excellent service

    Adrian Wright Avatar
    Adrian Wright
    3/29/2020
  • What a lovely change to get a bus and be greeted with a smile, absolutely lovely service. No rush in the driver waited for everyone to be seated before pulling off, unlike other diver leaving you to be jolted into the seat. Was kind and even saw him offer a woman with a cough a bottle of water. Took his time and was actually aware he had customer in the back unlike other busses I’ve been on. This was today on the 63 from usk to Pontypool around 1:30, what a lovely change, keep It up!�

    Felix Collins Avatar
    Felix Collins
    11/15/2016

    Went on the trip to porthcawl today the driver Stuart was very friendly and happy to help in any way he could will definitely be using this company again and would recommend to friends/family. Thank you

    Leanne Kimberley Cranswick Avatar
    Leanne Kimberley Cranswick
    5/01/2017

    Amazing experience best coach travel ☺️

    Tasha Anslow Avatar
    Tasha Anslow
    8/09/2015
  • 5 star ratingExcellent service Excellent service from start to finish. Driver superb and patient with a bus full of teens. Highly recommed.

    mnaoa Avatar
    mnaoa
    5/20/2018

    Weston super mare 02 May 2016. Superb day out, great value for money. Eddie the driver was fantastic- polite, friendly and helpful. Makes a change to find a happy bus driver. If you ever book with Andlows Coaches ask to have Eddie as your driver- you wont be disappointed.
    Many thanks for a great day out! *****

    Richard Paul Jackson Avatar
    Richard Paul Jackson
    5/03/2016

    I have been on a few trips with Phil Anslow over the last few years and i have enjoyed them all! Always on time, a fun variety of trips available and the lovely Bryn as our chauffer. He is friendly and happy to help all passengers ��

    Shanayed Bradbury Avatar
    Shanayed Bradbury
    9/01/2017
  • mr stephen knight i use the 24Xto newport/cwmbranand i use the a3to abergavenny and to cwmbran they are relayable bus company and friendly bus driver and alway on time.

    stephenknight Avatar
    stephenknight
    11/22/2019

    Did the Harry Potter Studio Tour and thoroughly enjoyed it. The driver, Terry was friendly and professional; a real credit to the company. Will definitely be booking more day trips with you.

    Gemma Hughes Avatar
    Gemma Hughes
    6/04/2017

    Brilliant trips and very reasonably priced! Drivers are always welcoming, informative and ensure you have a great trip! Well done �

    Joanne Dean Avatar
    Joanne Dean
    7/22/2018
  • What a great day down at Weston the bus driver was excellent thank you Eddie for a great trip

    Alyson Hayes Avatar
    Alyson Hayes
    5/02/2016

    such a lively trip and bryn mark was a fab host and driver x

    Stephanie Smith Avatar
    Stephanie Smith
    11/15/2019

    Great day trip today to weston supermare many thanks

    Jeanine Ann Jackson Avatar
    Jeanine Ann Jackson
    5/02/2016
  • Great trip to Warwick Castle 9/7/17, and a big thanks for Bryn the driver 🙂

    Tom Kearney Avatar
    Tom Kearney
    7/09/2017

    Wonderful service and drivers.

    Alan Fowler Avatar
    Alan Fowler
    12/13/2019

    On a trip to The Bath Xmas market on 4/12/12 what a pleasure it was from start to finish our driver Bryn was great! We are already looking forward to next year cheers! ������� Merry Xmas �

    Rosalind Battle Avatar
    Rosalind Battle
    12/05/2017
  • Great Company always reliable with the drivers far better than Stagecoach all i can say is kep getting Stronger

    Jamie Prosser Avatar
    Jamie Prosser
    10/29/2014

    The bus driver I had today for tycanol was absolutely lovely very chatty x

    Sian Louise Avatar
    Sian Louise
    10/03/2017

    Just like to thank Phil Anslow for such good service

    Susan Harris Avatar
    Susan Harris
    9/08/2015
  • God bless rh.o.b a ab positive blood type tyson fury b positive blood type rh positive people only win war 2048. Gears of war and halo 5 gear or war 5 rh positive blood type of war xbox series x gear 6nbig house 500 ace’s of land welsh farm ers land owners are the best Welsh farmer s jones from powys are the best

    Timothy jones Avatar
    Timothy jones
    4/13/2021

    On our way home from Bournemouth ATM absolutely lovely day and our driver Bryn was lovely we will be booking again soon �

    Emma Hall Avatar
    Emma Hall
    6/30/2018

    Fantastic trip to Warwick Castle on Saturday. Will certainly go again.Thumbs up to driver Bryn for looking after us so well.

    Barbara Davies Avatar
    Barbara Davies
    7/10/2017
  • 5 star ratingDay trip to Weymouth, Excellent service, from start to finish, very well professionally run bus company, excellent choice of day trips, very well priced, would highly recommend this company for day trips,

    Dianne n Avatar
    Dianne n
    8/07/2017

    fair play awesome day with this company comfortable buses

    Liam Gough Avatar
    Liam Gough
    7/06/2019

    Went to folly farm with my mum neice and nephew. Had an amazing day would recommend Phil Anslow to anyone.. Kids loved it had so much fun. Bus driver was lovely and got us there and back safely. Would defo book a trip with Phil Anslow again.. Thanks for a lovely day.

    Gemma Leanne Fewings Avatar
    Gemma Leanne Fewings
    9/10/2015
  • Went on the Dartmouth trip on 2nd August, this would be our third trip. On all trips the driver was always joking, polite, happy and helpful, the bus was excellent service throughout. Will book future trips and recommend. J & A Sambells.

    Annmarie Hayes Avatar
    Annmarie Hayes
    8/03/2017

    Went on a day trip to Weston super mare☀️�had a fantastic day the driver Stuart was brilliant!…even though we had to wait for 2 ladys he was so apologetic but it wasn’t his fault!…they still never showed!….would most definitely book through this company again thanks for a first class service☀️happy kids�happy mama���!

    Caroline Hale Avatar
    Caroline Hale
    8/30/2016

    can’t beat them my wife and i have had some cracking trips with them and have book quite a few more for this year.

    Dennis T Baker Avatar
    Dennis T Baker
    3/23/2017
  • Superbly driven by a very helpful driver who assisted us with the wheelchair. Concerned about the children on the school trip having to wait for the bus at the end of the day, he made sure he was back early to collect us. Thank you very much.

    Anna Britten Avatar
    Anna Britten
    6/14/2016

    Excellent service: friendly bus drivers, reasonable fares, fantastic customer service.
    – X1 user

    Kate Collins Avatar
    Kate Collins
    12/14/2017

    5 star ratingTheir days out are one of the highlights of my year. Phil Anslow’s local bus services – in particular the X1 are first class, but even better are their days out. Early in the year the programme of dates and destinations comes out, and with pen poised I go through it to select possible venues to book. I have never been disappointed, the value for money is incredible,and with a little planning it’s amazing how much you can cram into the time available.

    Stella H Avatar
    Stella H
    2/18/2020

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?